We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel / Exceptional Service / Unique Ambiance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel / Exceptional Service / Unique Ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I travel a great deal and stay in many different hotels in many different cities. This was my first encounter with a Bohemian Hotel, and I will look forward to staying in one again. The ambiance is different from the usual hotel environments, and that makes it enjoyable. The bottomline in evaluating a good quality hotel, which, for the most part, permits comfortable accomodations, is the quality of the service received. From the time that we drove up for our stay and we were greeted by Roderick, the sincerely concerned valet, to the time that we spoke with many of the hotel staff, we knew that our experience was going to be excellent. Roderick, for instance, referred to us by our name every time that that we encountered him during our three day stay, yet he only learned our name when he took possession of our car. This sincere care by the staff made the unique ambiance turn into a wonderful hotel experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PrimeRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
We are thrilled your experience at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront was an “excellent” one and that our service helped make your stay a memorable one. When your travels bring you back to Savannah, we hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    252
    127
    57
    27
See reviews for
143
579
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Upon entering this hotel, you know you are in for a treat. The wonderful and unusual decor in the lobby is only a hint of the treat that awaits you in the guest rooms. Our room was beautifully appointed and spacious. This place feels uniquely like a modern day castle complete with jewel encrusted ceilings in the hallways. Of course, the rooftop at sunset cannot be beat nor the rooftop firepit as well. The staff was superb and quite friendly. We had the pleasure of meeting Jessie Martinez, the general manager who was quite gracious and welcoming. We look forward to our next trip to Savannah and also exploring the rest of the other Kessler Hotels as well!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonKaminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
We are so pleased your stay at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront was such a pleasant experience that you plan to return in the future as well as explore other Kessler Collection Hotels. This is one of the greatest compliments our team can receive and we thank you!
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This smaller hotel was very well done, and it's location could not have been better. The rooms were spacious, but be sure you call ahead to confirm exactly what you are getting in the way of beds. We thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop bar and will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Savannah.
Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

In the dead of the winter, this was the perfect hotel to stay in. Many reviews posted noise complaints about the bar upstairs. We had 70 degree days in January so were able to go up there and totally enjoy the view, fine service and ambience. Our room was great - french balcony overlooking the waterfront. I do agree that view across the river isn't great, old warehouses. But River Street is lined with boutiques and restaurants, and an easy walk to all the old squares in Savannah. As much as we liked the hotel, we got bored with Savannah after one day, and moved up the coast to charming Beaufort.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river with a balcony, be mindful of roof top noise in tourist season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ILoveMyChevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for the review of your stay at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are pleased you found us to be “the perfect hotel to stay in” and were able to enjoy the river view and convenient location. We hope we will see you on future visits to Savannah.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Cliff, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

From start to finish a fantastic experience. The rooms are beautifully appointed. I recommend the river views.

The hotel has a wonderful roof bar and a nice restaurant on their dirt floor on the river walk.

You couldn't ask for more beauty. You walk into your room and delightful music is playing and the warmth surrounds you!

If you're going to Savannah, don't miss this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenp344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
We are thrilled your recent trip to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront was "from start to finish a fantastic experience". We are glad you enjoyed the river view, rooftop bar and our restaurant. Should your travels bring you back to Savannah, we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is beautiful. Check in was easy and the staff so helpful with all my questions. The room was beautiful, large, and a great view with a small balcony. The location is so great. The trolley picks you up in front of the hotel and when the tour is done you can walk back to anywhere from the hotel. Overall great!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
We are pleased your recent visit to The Grand Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront was a "great" one and you were able to enjoy the hotel location and river views. We hope you choose to join us again on your next trip to the Savannah area.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at the Bohemian for just one night. It was a bit hard to find the entrance to the front of the hotel when you’re driving since you will probably pass it the first time, it’s not readily marked.

When you first walk into the hotel you know you’re not in a typical hotel. The people checking you in are behind desks, not “hotel” desks but big wooden office type desks. We checked in at 3:30 but couldn’t get into our room because they said they were still cleaning. We could have checked out bags and roamed the area but we wanted to freshen up first so we waited. On or about 4 PM the clerk said our room was ready and we went up.

There are three elevators in the hotel however only two of them go the floors with rooms and you need your room card to get onto the floor. We were on the top floor. The whole place looked very posh which mean dark lighting, dark carpets and some funky stained glass wall decorations.

When we first got into the room there was a crib in the room, yikes! Not for us so we pushed it into the hallway.

The room was big enough, king size bed, large bathroom with HUGE tub and a separate shower and toilet that was separated by glass doors (more on this later). There was a window that separated the bathroom to the bed area but you could close the shutters so you had more privacy in the bathroom.

The bed area consisted of a bed a desk that made up almost one side of the room and a padded bench which was in front of the window. The bed was very comfortable except we could hear a vibrating/humming noise when we were on it. We couldn’t tell if it was coming from another room (filling up the Jacuzzi?) or the roof. The TV was also connected via some sort of computer system that you could use the remote as a mouse and scan channels or websites.

I was a bit creeped out by the ceiling light fixtures in the room. Both in the bathroom and the bedroom there were chandeliers but the light fixtures were encrusted with oyster shells, I mean, totally covered. While at first interesting, it sort of became creepy.

Back to the bathroom, the toilet was in its own room/closet which had a glass door. If you were sitting on the toilet or in the shower for that matter, anyone else in the room (if you didn’t close the shutters between the bathroom and bed area) could see you.

The products they provided were really nice and I really enjoyed the shampoo and conditioner.

They had a gym here but we didn't get to try it out however, they didn't have wifi in the rooms, or at least we didn't. We could access the wifi in the restaurant or near the front desks.

The location of the hotel was excellent too. It was along the water and the hotel had a restaurant in the bottom and a roof top bar. You were in close walking distant to other restaurants too.

While we only stayed one night, we would definitely stay here again if we return to Savannah.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#15 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing