We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a GREAT VIEW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Still a GREAT VIEW!!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

It's been one year that we last visited the area & we had to come back to get the lump crab cake appetizer To our disappointment the crab cake was taken off the menu. We waited one whole year ;(

Lump crab fritters replaced the cake. We tried an order of the fritters. They were very good and the sauce put them over the top. BUT, BRING BACK THE LUMP CRAB CAKES!!! They were to DIE FOR!!!!

The view is GREAT & worth the trip to the roof. The restaurant & restrooms are very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nclark62044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    260
    136
    58
    29
See reviews for
148
604
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I've been meaning to write this review for several months now. My wife and I booked this hotel using Marriott Rewards points I've accumulated during business travel, as part of a trip we did throughout the South in May. Although we certainly can't complain about the price we paid, I can also say that we didn't really have anything to complain about during our stay. The staff was top notch, and we really loved our room. It felt spacious and luxurious, and the huge windows overlooking the riverfront, to which the hotel provides direct access, provided a great view. We also enjoyed dining and hanging out at the rooftop bar, which also had top-notch staff and a great view of both the city and the river. The only detail we noticed was that there was no refrigerator in the room. We didn't end up really needing one, though, and I'm sure the staff would have figured something out had we needed one and brought it to their attention.

Savannah, which is a very charming city, proved to be one of the more memorable destinations of our trip. We loved the squares with the Spanish moss covered trees, as well as the beautiful architecture, and will always have good memories associated with both the city and the Riverfront Bohemian. We hope to return and try out the other Bohemian location across from Forsyth park.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We only stayed in this hotel for one night as a stopover on a flying visit to Savannah and were not disappointed. Sure it's a little pricey compared to other hotels in the states for what you get but the quality and location overall do not disappoint!

One thing that has knocked it down from 5-4 stars is the service in the restaurant as it was the only place in america (where i've been) that didn't accept a current British drivers license as ID for alcohol. I could have gone back to the room for the passport but couldn't really be bothered after a long drive up from Florida. I appreciate the need to be certain with age and understand why America is like this but still feel they should accept genuine ID for a 28 year old.

Room Tip: Riverfront is a must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentaylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
523 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Located on the west end of the river front area, ( faces Bay St.), this Marriott owned property is convenient and well maintained. River view rooms provide a nice scenic view. Historic rooms face Bay Street . Rooms at enlarge, we'll apportioned , and clean. A public elevator allows hotel guests and other visitors to go from street level to River Street below, however one must use a hotel key in the elevator to access the hotel rooms.
There is a roof top bar, as well as a River street entrance to a casual Grill Restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Bohemian Hotel in Savannah was fantastic. Loved the rooms...lots of character and style...not typical hotel room. I suggest you book the larger river view room. Lavernitra was extremely helpful. Everything she suggested was excellent...from where to dine for our 25th anni versary, to a sandwich shop and where to eat at Tybee Beach. The roof top bar is lots of fun with music and outside seating and it is open if you want to sit inside but still enjoy the view of the river. Also, The Bohemian has a great location. It is on the river and close to many restaurants, shops and city market. We will definitely go back to The Bohemian.

Room Tip: Larger river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
362 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I thought we would splurge on our week's trip to stay in an interesting Riverfront landmark building. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very nice young man who filled us in on the parking lot. We could pay $21 to valet park or park it ourself in the same lot for $12. So we thought, wow, these folks are really nice here. We ended up parking in the city lot in front of the hotel which is free on week-ends. We just had to be up by 8AM to put money in the meter on Monday to hold us until we left to go sight-seeing. So then we went to check in. It was 3:30PM and we figured we would just be heading up to our room. WRONG! We were told the room was not ready and it would be about an hour. The clerk suggested that we walk down River Street. So we did and we received a call about 4:15PM that our room was ready. Returned to the hotel where we got our keys and two vouchers that were issued because there is not a conceirge lounge in this hotel.
Our room was very nicely appointed. Shower was great! We had a very nice view of the river from our room. I guess that is what justifies the price.
We decided that we would use both of the $10 vouchers on our last day for breakfast since one would not even cover breakfast for one. We went down to the restaurant only to be told that the vouchers could not be used the same day. It was in small print at the bottom. So I returned to the room to wait while my boyfriend had breakfast. I guess the hotel can not afford $20 a day in free food!!!
We also had parking added to our room each night! So I pointed out to the receptionist upon our returning the keys that we had not parked at their valet. So she removed that charge with no apology! I handed her back the $10 voucher and said I hoped that someone else could use it since they had to be used on separate days. She just put it in the drawer...no sorry, someone should have told us...nothing.
The front desk was certainly not the Southern hospitality that one expects in Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We have stayed at the Bohemian in Asheville, NC many times and love it. When we decided to try Savannah we did not even consider another hotel. The look and feel is the same. However the staff was not as friendly and our second night was a disaster. They have a rooftop club and the music was very load and played late. My family did not sleep at all. When I said something the next morning I got a "some people like the music and others don't" I emailed the company after my return and never heard back. A real shame as we told everyone about the Asheville location.

Room Tip: as low as possible to avoid the rooftop music
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karmajoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,994 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
2,776 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing