We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place to stay in Savannah and a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2013

If you are looking for a place to rest, relax and enjoy Savannah, the the Kessler Bohemian is that place. Located on West Bay Street, It combines an awesome hotel with an excellent restaurant, Rocks on the River, and the place to go in Savannah for a drink and enjoy Savannah night life, Rocks on the Roof, an open air bar and lounge on the roof of the Bohemian, overlooking the Savannah River. Great views, great service and a fire pit to warm up on a cool night. The hotel rooms are extremely comfortable and furnishing are a sight to see. Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Now the only place we will stay in Savannah.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

The bohemian was a amazing place to stay. We stayed for 3 nights and will go back very soon. Amazing service the room was perfect. We had the water view and got to see the huge transport boats n it was cool. Roof top bar was awesome and the restaurant for breakfast and dinner is top notch. Loved it.

Room Tip: Water front is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmallcustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel to stay at for the vacation type. If you need to have business work done, not the best since lobby is very very small and no where to sit down and talk with someone.

It was rainy so I didn't get a chance to enjoy rooftop bar. Restaurant on first floor was ok. They messed up my burger order. Meat was a little too dry and there was cheese when I ordered no cheese. They did catch it and brought a non cheese one out. So service is good. Front desk setup is unique. Staff were all super nice. $25 valet parking was a little too much!

Clean rooms and hotel. Great central location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidtvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at this hotel as we were celebrating our anniversary. We stayed Thursday through Sunday. The entire experience was wonderful. I am a Marriott rewards member so we stayed here for free and were given an upgrade to a corner river view room (rm 412). The room was stately appointed, very clean and the views were fantastic. I really appreciated the oversized chaise in the sitting room.
In addition to the room itself, the staff was overly friendly and accomodating.
As my last comment, I'll have to point out Rocks on the Roof as another highlight of our stay. Everything about Rocks on the Roof was fantastic. I recommend enjoying a few drinks by the outdoor fire pit or if you're hungry try the Truffle Fries and the Chicken Wrap.

I hope all those reading this have as great of a time that my wife and I experienced

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was a stay for a couple of days to relax before heading back to Florida. This is a Marriott managed property but nothing about this property is like a Marriott. It is very different. Some may like it and others may wish for a more traditional hotel experience. The rooms have been discussed at length in other reviews. We were upgraded very graciously by the gentleman working at their version of reception on a Sunday afternoon. The room was not quite ready so we had lunch upstairs on the roof deck. Gorgeous views of course but if you are in a room on the 7th floor on a weekend....you may hear the noise of the bar scene above you. It is extremely popular with local people as well. Food is great, small plates. The room we had was No. 512, a nice corner room with an alcove that looks out on the river with an oversized leather chaise to sit and read or look out at the view. The room is fine EXCEPT for two things: there is only one bedside table and thus one person on that side has no where for glasses, book, nada! And when you turn the lights on EVERY SINGLE LIGHT GOES ON!...the chandelier over the bed, the light over one of the gorgeous paintings, the standing light and the hall light. There is no way to have only the bedside lamp on. We finally stood on the bed and unscrewed the small bulbs in the lighting fixture directly over the bed. It is a design flaw. Then the heating/air-conditioning fan runs only on one speed and that is a loud speed. In a small room it can be very irritating. The service is wonderful. Not one person from Dan at the front door to Courtney downstairs to Michael the waiter at breakfast....everyone is professional and trained. We ordered a yoghurt and fruit bowl for one of the breakfasts and the fruit came unpeeled and even the pineapple with the rind and little brown spines. Just terrible in its presentation. When we said something, two people came over and later in the day, we returned to find fresh baked cookies and mineral water and a note saying they realized this did not meet their standards. What more can someone do than say they are sorry and make it better the next time? So, all in all this is a special small hotel that many will relish with joy and others will wish they had the 'old' style of hotel....only the reader can make this decision, but we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I absolutely loved this boutique hotel. It was absolutely charming. The location is great - it's right on the river walk. It's also within easy walking distance of almost all major Savannah attractions. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bar at the top is fun as well. The service was great - will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosenfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A mostly wonderful hotel but not without its quirks. The public areas and rooms are stylish and plush, with all the amenity items in the room as you would expect from a luxury hotel. However, the food and service is decidedly mixed -- some great, some poor, most friendly, some lazy.

At breakfast the pancakes and biscuits and gravy were superb, the omelet dry and minimal ingredients beyond eggs. The free coffee in the lobby is nice, but when you ask for cream or milk it's, "we'll have to send down for it, maybe 20 or so minutes."

Some caveats: the rooftop bar is packed and jumping but with a mostly very young crowd. It's also loud enough on weekends that you will hear the noise on 7th and 8th floor rooms. They must put the valet parking cars in Atlanta as it takes at least 20 minutes to get your car -- make sure you call ahead.

The view and the location can't be beat -- this is the place to stay in Savannah. The physical property is excellent. Usually mixed service reflects either new staff or spotty management, a shame in an otherwise great place.

Room Tip: Both riverview and historic view (nice twist on city view, huh?) are great. Higher floors get rooft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeCur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear LeCur,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the room, view and location.

Your constructive comments about our food offerings have been shared with the team. We take pride in offering excellent service and food, and it is feedback like yours that help us focus and improve.

We do appreciate your patience while waiting for your car, while not quite Atlanta, our parking area is a bit of a distance from the hotel and we do suggest allowing a little extra time.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Savannah.


Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 115 in Savannah
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,534 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 115 in Savannah
1,169 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £194 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing