We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not My Taste”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is centrally located on the riverfront; convenient to everything. In fact we parked the car and never moved it until we left. The room was very comfortable; quite large with plush bedding and towels. The rooms were very quiet, as were the hallways. It was extremely clean.
Lighting in the rooms is very dim. The one light between the two beds was not bright enough for reading. I prefer a light that can focus on each bed, allowing one person to read and the other sleep. The bathroom also had inadequate lighting, making it difficult to apply makeup. An additional mirror in the room would have been nice to allow a second female to groom while the bathroom is occupied.
I did not appreciate the decor which included a picture of a naked lady hanging on the wall with a spotlight highlighting it. The hallways are very dark.
The TV is quite high tech and there were no instructions for even turning on the TV and selecting a station.
We booked this hotel at the last minute when we changed our vacation plans due to the shutdown of national monuments, etc. in Philadelphia. This was the only hotel with vacancies that we could find with good reviews on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    267
    138
    58
    30
See reviews for
154
610
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Heard about from friends. Rode the hop on and off trolley. Hopped off for this. Could eat inside or out (we ate inside due to heat). Interesting menu...2 items for one amount, don't remember the details. Looks over the Savannah River.
Would eat there again and probably stay in the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilroy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had heard great things about The Bohemian in Savannah so we had high expectations. Our expectations were met or exceeded in every possible category. The hotel is centrally located and we easily walked everywhere we wanted to go. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a river view. The room was large, comfortable and the furniture and decorations were truly exceptional. I look forward to returning to Savannah just for another opportunity to stay at The Bohemian.

Room Tip: Because of the unique location, the portico and check-in coincide with the 4th floor. Our room was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamp_WhaleTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

All of all the meals we had in Savannah (except Chef Joe's cooking class) this was by far the best meal we had. The shrimp & grits were outstanding, fried green tomatoes looked as good as they tasted. Service was great by Melanie. Highly recommend

Room Tip: We only ate dinner in the hotel, we stayed at the sister hotel the Mansion & it was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a very difficult review to write because I like many, wanted to love this hotel. There was really nothing so wrong with it that the establishment could change. We simply did not like the feel.
You are so warmly welcomed and the entrance and decor is certainly different but we always look for different, however, when you enter the hallway to go to your room we felt it was more like a dungeon -not poorly decorated, just dark and closed in. The thing that helped my outlook at first was I checked Tripadvisor and saw that others had rooms smaller and even darker than ours so I adjusted my attitude because I could not imagine having a room overlooking the parking lot without a terrance or river view. However, it was rather comical as I sat on the bed and my husband rolled the desk chair up to the terrace just to be able to look out while we rested from touring.
We felt having a terrance on the fourth floor was a good thing until the Saturday night noise, and we were not even in our room until almost 12a.m. We never heard the bar that we had been so warned to avoid, but we never read anything about the street traffic, cars and loud rowdy people until past 3. Fortunately we had a white noise app on our phone which we used the 2 nights we were there.
This is one of those hotels that each individual experience is so unique that I hesitate to even review it. We would not go back but perhaps you just have to experience it for yourself!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hope_star78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at The Bohemian last month - this is an outstanding Marriott signature property. Well appointed rooms, great view, impeccable service, just what you would expect and more from a high-end Marriott property. Perfect location on Bay Street and close to downtown. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audittflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The location is excellent, right on the river front and convenient to walk to shops, restaurants and just to explore the city. The rooms were very clean as was the whole building. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only glitch was that I asked the concierge to book dinner reservations. I had the name of 4 restaurants for her to try. I made the mistake of saying if you know any place better that is ok. She booked us in her choice and it was a bust. Vic's on the river.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,078 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,892 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing