We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Spent one night at the hotel and we loved it. As noted on other reviews, location is perfect. Decor is interesting and gives an edgy flair. We stayed on 3rd floor in a corner room facing river and it was really nice (no noise issues). Rooftop bar was very fun and got quite crowded. Hotel service was impressive. Will definitely return!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GraceM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at the Bohemian for the 2nd leg of my honeymoon in early October and was very impressed with the property, the service, and Savannah as a whole. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, including the bar staff on the rooftop bar (cool spot with exceptional craft cocktails). The decor is eclectic but tasteful and the location is ideal and in walking distance to most of historic Savannah. During the third leg of our honeymoon in Charleston, my wife discovered that she was missing jewelry. I called the Bohemian and spoke with the GM and he immediately went to work to help find the missing items. Fortunately, they were where I left them, lodged into a corner of the room safe. The hotel mailed the items to our hotel in Charleston the next day. Overall couldn't have been happier with our stay in Savannah and will be returning to the Bohemian upon our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMS1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

After months of researching places to stay, decided on the Bohemian for our much needed getaway. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was immaculate which is very important to us when traveling. The hotel location was outstanding! Walking distance to city market, historic sights and everything on River Street. We had requested a riverview room with a balcony it was more than we had anticipated. We had a small dog with us and was given a doggie packet upon arrival that included dog friendly restaurants around town. The afternoon we arrived we chose to grab a light snack downstairs at the bar in the Bohemian and was not dissappointed. The calamari and mussels were excellent along with the drinks. The bartender was friendly and gave us some great suggestions on the area's historic sights. The view from the Rocks rooftop bar was very enjoyable and we made it our last stop in the evening before turning in. The Bohemian hotel and staff exceded all our expectations. We will not only recommed this hotel to others, but look forward to returning! Thank you for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Bohemian is centrally located and their location is PERFECT! We stayed here because wanted to be close to the river and the hotel sits right on River Street. There is also a bar upstairs that is a bit pricey but the views are amazing. We didn't eat at the restaurant but several guests said it is very good. The concierge we had was very helpful and made great recommendations. I see a few others have complained about the noise issue but I can say we had none of those issues so perhaps it depends on the room. I would def recommend for a romantic stay or an top notch Savannah experience.

Room Tip: Try the bar on the roof. Great Views!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you book a room at this hotel and ask for a upper floor room, be aware that the street entrance to the hotels lobby is actually the 4th floor of the hotel. The upper rooms are from the 5th floor. Our room was on the 3rd floor below street level. The noise in the early morning from the supply and trash trucks kept us awake. While this is a very nice hotel because it's on the river, there are better choices in Savannah. This is a very expensive hotel and not worth the money.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is 5th floor or higher.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Al R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us. Detailed feedback like yours helps us improve day after day.

Our main entrance to our hotel is located on Bay Street, which is the fourth floor of the hotel. Our restaurant, Rocks on the River is located on the first floor, River Street. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the activity on River Street. We can definitely make the request for the future to be above the 4th floor as a preference.

Please let us know if we can be of assistance on a future visit to Savannah and obtain the room location you prefer.

At your service,


Kurt Englund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a great hotel right on the river. The service is exceptional. It is a little pricey for the room and also $150 extra for pets but in the end you will love it. I would go for the rooms with a balcony over looking the river. I added some pictures of my room on the 4th floor which s actually on the ground floor of the road side because the hotel is on a hill that way I did not have to take my dog on the elevator. You can stroll the river front and there are people selling crafts and live music. Next door to the hotel is a wine store so after dinner and a walk we went out on the balcony and drank wine and watched the boats and people go by. Very relaxing!!

Room Tip: I suggest the river side rooms with the balcony overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davepsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Bohemian is a new hotel and it sits on the river. We had an amazing view and the staff was incredibly helpful. They recommended a great cemetery tour and an amazing place to have dinner away from the hotel.

The hotel is built very well. We were concerned that with it being so centrally located noise would be an issue. It wasn't at all. The hotel looks more like a 5 star hotel in Italy than a quaint southern city and we were beyond impressed with the layout.

If you don't care for going out for dinner the hotel has a restaurant and bar in the hotel. The restaurant is on the river and the bar is on the roof. Its just an amazing place to stay all the way around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,115 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £207 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing