We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“First Rate Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stop in Savannah frequently on our way to Florida and have always stayed at the Bohemian because, besides being close to everything Savannah has to offer, it offers spacious rooms, many with wonderful views of the waterfront, a terrific restaurant that serves not only enormous portions for both breakfast and dinner but....the food is delicious as well. We came this time with a package deal that included breakfast and the price was right but, although it might be a bit costly, we love this place and will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    250
    127
    57
    27
See reviews for
143
578
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here recently to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is fabulous in every regard, and we will definitely be back. The valet experience is a little tricky since the driveway is minuscule, but once you understand how to pull in it's fine. The valet is like $25 and they actually park your car about a block away in a public garage that you could park in for $5...but you're not staying here because you're frugal! The check in experience is unlike any hotel I've been to - you actually sit down at a nice desk in the lobby to check in. The lady even made our dinner reservations for Rocks on the River for us right there on the spot. The lobby is beautiful and artistically decorated and even smells great. The bell captain was excellent. We stayed in a river view with King bed. The room was comfortable, quiet, and artfully decorated. A bottle of wine is waiting for you along with the great Kessler white bath robes. The bathroom is incredible and the shower is large enough to have a party in. Everything was extremely clean and well appointed. I love this hotel and will certainly be back! Thank you to the staff for making our anniversary get-away such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlcaTorda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Rocks on the roof.. Ask for Michelle.. She was awesome.. Manager Katie even ordered food from the restaurant for me!!! Cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel!! Made the trip enjoyable... Every member of the staff we ran into asked about our day and were very pleasant... Will come back here often!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
674 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great view of the city at night.....saw some barges going through the river too. Food and drink are "ok" but the view makes it worth a visit! Went at dusk and got some very nice sunset photos...had snax and drinks, but cannot even remember what we ate/drank!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

First, this hotel on the Savannah Riverfront is gorgeous. A stylish combination of old fashioned decor with modern amenities. We stayed in a two-bed room with an amazing view of the river. Very comfy.

Too bad the level of service didn't match. From promised welcome gifts that were never delivered (until asked for the next day) to a restaurant that ran out of items and seemed a bit scattered in waitstaff skills, it was median quality at best. I'll chalk that up to the holiday, but not lightly.

My recommendation; Come for the rooms and the location, but venture out for your dining.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nachtswerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Nachtswerg,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience at Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel décor and its comforts.

I do apologize you were not as impressed with the cuisine and the late delivery of your welcome gift. Your comments have been shared with the food and beverage team. This is not an example of the high standards we strive for.

I do hope you give us another chance on your next visit to Savannah. Please contact me directly to set up your accommodations.

At your service,

Kurt Englund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in the area. Very charming! They have a very nice rooftop bar, and we also really liked to Sunday brunch in the bar downstairs. Great location, really good staff, and def worth it to get the riverfront room! Only bad thing was not having a minibar in the room, but in the end we didn't even care about it! I would totally recommend this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Although we stayed at the sister hotel - Mansion on Forsyth Park - we did enjoy the rooftop bar. The nice weather allowed us to sit outside and watch the world (not to mention the HUGE container ships coming and going) go by. And plenty of good appetizers whet your whistle with.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhantomRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing