We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic, eccentric, pure Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
259 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Eclectic, eccentric, pure Savannah”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

While we could have stayed in one of the lovely mansions in town, we opted to stay on the river in a more contemporary hotel. The valet service here was top notch. Very friendly, personable staff throughout the hotel. Excellent breakfast in the hotel. Wonderful omlettes, French toast, fresh juice & well worth doing the package including breakfast. The rooftop bar/restaurant was abuzz & too crowded to stay. The outdoor patio has a cool fireplace/coffee table & river view & appears to be the place to be seen if you fit the hip/ young demographic.
My biggest complaint was the attempt to be too cool in general. TThe room decor was bizarre- generally tacky contemporary art, velvet drapes separating the bath from the bedroom. No end table on one side of the bed & a rediculous $5 charge for a bottle of water which you can avoid if you complain about it. Time to redecorate!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lcquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Lcquinn,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We appreciate the feedback and are always striving to improve day after day.

I am pleased you found our staff to be personable.

The design of our hotel is unique, contemporary, but with a vintage allure. We have artful touches such as our oyster chandeliers along with other works of original art. We will keep your comments in mind the next time we redecorate.

We would enjoy the pleasure of serving you once again. Please let me know if I could be of assistance in making future reservations.

Kurt Englund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    259
    131
    58
    29
See reviews for
146
596
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Bohemian is right on the Riverfront within easy walking distance to most of the great restaurants. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to their special staff's courtesy, friendliness, and helpfulness. This started with the valet service, the welcoming champagne while we registered, the baggage help, the concierge, and the restaurant waitstaff. We took TripAdvisor review advise and requested middle floors...away from the lobby and rooftop bar noises. We chose one river view and one city view. Each room had a special feature...one the river balcony and the other an amazing bathroom, making each room unique in its own way. We ate breakfast each morning at the hotel which served delicious choices. We indulged in the rooftop bar scene one evening before dinner and it lived up to all accolades.

We took Bell Captain, Dan Frazell's advice and visited The Mansion, their sister property. We were driven there to and from by the hotel and enjoyed the woman's hat exhibit, the gift shop, and art gallery. Again, all unique to this special, eclectic property. (Dan, by the way, was incredible the whole time and a valuable employee to both guests and management.)

In short, this funky place has got to be one of Savannah's finest. They have it going on and deliver it in style. We will not consider another hotel when we return.

Room Tip: Spring for the river view, especially in spring and Summer. Chose a room well below the bar for a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBelle069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A magical wonderland!

The Bohemian Savannah is stunning with a modern gothic feel!

Exceptional restaurant
Fantastic and whimsical rooms
Excellent friendly team

The hotel is in a great location, make sure to get a river view room, always fun to visit the Paula Deen gift shop near by!

Room Tip: River view rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineappleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

On our travels north from FL Savannah was our 1st stop. We used Marriott points which was the deciding factor to stay here. So glad we did! The staff was incredibly nice! We had a few snafus, but these things happen. The phones and wifi went out here and there during our 2 days. No biggie, but we were not there for business either. They do not have a concierge lounge, but did offer a free continental breakfast or points to us since we are platinum members. We chose points and had delicious breakfasts at the restaurant on the 1st floor. My husband had the creole shrimp omelet both mornings-he loved it! Rooftop bar is a great spot to watch the sunset and hear live music. Fun spot! Hotel is right on the river so lots of places within walking distance. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the river and it was not loud at all. The decorations were very funky all over the hotel including our room. It was very comfortable - huge shower and comfy leather club chair looking out onto the street. Some rooms have balconies. We called the front desk and they brought us a mini-fridge free of charge. Parking is valet only and cost $25/day. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jhastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macon, ga
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Called Saturday and was able to secure the last room thanks to the great help from Portia. Glad we did. Have wanted to stay here (have stayed at the sister location, the Mansion on Forsyth). This is a much better location and the rooftop bar is quite a draw. The rooms were very large and nicely appointed. We had a few concerns that it would be noisy (we've stayed on River Street before and the barges and the late night bar noise has been a problem before) but we did not hear a thing- slept great.
We had lunch up on Rocks on the Roof and it was all very good; the same goes for our breakfast that we had in the Rocks on the River.
A pleasant stay. Our new favorite in Savannah.
Would mention that they park offsite so allow about 20 minutes to get your car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cclisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Bohemian is a luxury hotel with beautiful art work and accommodations. Our room faced the river from the 7th floor and was so beautiful we didn't want to leave! Original art work, velvet draperies, large walk in shower. We loved it.
The service was wonderful as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is fantastic and well located in the Savannah riverfront. The rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely accommodating. The rooms, beds and baths are very nice. Valet parking is a little costly but they are very proactive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayme_Nunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing