We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Property is very centrally located on the riverfront. Room was very clean, with a superb bathroom. Definitely an experience that you do not want to miss out on. Staff was friendly, and always reaching out asking if they can help with anything.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra money to get the riverview room. Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    260
    136
    58
    29
See reviews for
148
604
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very nice hotel with GREAT location. The rooftop bar is lots of fun and gets crowded on the weekends. The rooms were nice with very nice and modern bathrooms. The service was great through out the hotel. I definitely would return on my next trip to Savannah.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor for my stay and not the 8th floor as other reviewers complained about. The 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaGuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had two large river front rooms, 212 and 412, both extremely well appointed and decorated. The little alcove with the oversized lounge leather chair, utterly delightful. The roof top bar offers great views of Savannah and the drinks selection if excellent, both in price and in quality. This Hotel is a jewel in the city of Savannah. All the employees made us feel at home and showed us why southern hospitality is so renowned.

Room Tip: Book a large river from front too, worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you want excellent customer service, make sure you ask for Lavernitra when arriving at the Bohemian Hotel in Savannah. She will greet you with a glass of Champagne and make sure the registration process goes smoothly. But most of all, she cares that you have enjoy your stay at the Hotel but also in Savannah. A tremendous asset to the Bohemian Hotel in Savannah.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river. Impressive when the huge cargo ships go passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Christil P,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear such wonderful comments about our team and thank you for mentioning what a great job Lavernitra did for you during your stay.

We strive to provide that experience for each and every guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Faux Bohemian. Nothing authentic about this place. Not even upscale. As soon as you walk in the door they charge you for everything, including bottled water in the room. Give me a break.

They say they're pet friendly. Sure for $150 and a room with a view of the driveway at ground level, literally. Forget about having the drapes open.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt E, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Susan S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience.

As our lobby is on the fourth floor, we will often assign guests with dogs one of these rooms for convenience and to avoid any elevator stress for the animals. I am sorry the room did not meet your expectations. On your next visit, I believe you would enjoy one of the river view rooms we offer.

I would be happy to discuss further any other feedback you have. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience.

Regards,

Kurt Englund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was my first time to Savannah, GA. It is in a great location and within walking distance to most other points of interest. The rooftop offers a nice options for dining and drinks with a great view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwofromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
250 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Like other reviewers, I was impressed from the moment we walked in. We were given bottles of water (other people were given champagne. . .) and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Original art everywhere, even the fitness room! Everything was just over-the- top elegant. There isn't any on-site parking, so they told us to allow 20 minutes for retrieval of our car. The only time we needed it, we waited about 30 minutes, and when my husband went down to check on it, the had forgotten it. Other than that, service was awesome. We were on the sixth floor for Friday and Saturday nights, and the music from the 9th floor bar rocked the whole hotel. You also have to keep in mind that the gorgeous river location also means cargo ships float by and sound their horns occasionally, and the street cleaners that come by at 4:00 am sound like they're right outside the window. It's just not a quiet place, but it is lovely.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DeeBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,991 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,768 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing