We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Underwhelmed guest”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you're looking for an overpriced mediocre hotel to stay for spring break ( and are intoxicated) you might approve . We pulled up to a tiny crowded driveway, waited to get our car valet for $25 , walked into a dark lobby with only 2 check in desks. The room was small! Not even a refrigerator with cold beverages, only warm bottled water and a cheap coffee maker - I guess they expect guests to be out drinking . The bath towels were old and worn out, hardly any TV channels, a desk beds with cheap pillows and sheets. If this is "the nicest hotel in town" I'm afraid of what the others could possibly be like. The only positive experience was the waiter we had in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel for less money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianne S, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Rebecca H.,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We take all feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory.

We are a boutique hotel and I do apologize that you did not enjoy the décor. We do, of course, always have small refrigerators available upon request and we will be reviewing your comments with our leadership team to ensure we do all that we can to improve our product. I do hope that in the future you will consider us again.

Regards,

Jeremy B.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    260
    136
    58
    29
See reviews for
148
604
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Corleen was the best waitress and dealt with a large party with such grace and elegance. She catered to a rowdy bachelorette party and made us feel so special. She was so pleasant and I hope everyone here experiences the same level of service she offers!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

First visit to Savannah Georgia. Wanted a upscale hotel in a central location but also have riverfront. Staff everywhere was super professional. Could not beat the location. After a long 13 hr drive was able to walk along the riverfront walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnalee3_8_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Donnalee3_8_57,

Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for staying with us at the Bohemian. We are glad that you chose us while visiting Savannah.

I will make sure to pass along your feedback in regards to the super professional staff!

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent staff from the valet to the doorman and then it is nice to sit down with a personable host to get your room rather than some long booking bar. The hotel decor was different and very cool! The room was excellent and very quiet. The bed was not too soft or hard-perfect nights sleep. You certainly don't exaggerate about the river view rooms-they had excellent views -it was right on top of the river. A hotel staffer came up to our room after we had settled in to make sure we had everything we needed---she was very attentive and she walked through and noticed that we were missing the wine bottle opener and returned with that...a nice touch. We particularly enjoyed the rooftop bar. Great bar staff up there. Finally we had room service for breakfast and it was delicious. I really can't think of anything to complain about. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: No doubt a river view room first, and then a river view room with a balcony. It is a blast watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My Wife and I decided to get away for the weekend and decided to stay at the Bohemian Hotel riverfront in Savannah. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the hotel was very nice with great views and the BEST location you will find in Savannah. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, try the restaurant downstairs for brunch; it was also well worth the visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Frankly one of the best hotels I've stayed. Just outstanding and over the top nice. It is in the perfect location in downtown Savannah, walk down to waterfront and shops, walk 2 blocks to downtown dinning.

River boat dinner cruise is only around the corner.

The rooftop is just perfect, indoor and outdoor seating, fire pits.

This is a great place to just get away and enjoy the town. Great drinks and rooftop that gets fun after 9 but not too bro typish

Room Tip: They sometimes have reasonable off season rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCFed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights, was over visiting from Scotland for our silver wedding anniversary. Had just visited NYC so was ready to chill out. What a perfect place to do that, stunning hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful from receptionist to porters. Staff gave congrats which was nice. Had a lovely room on 4th floor which was along from the reception, so no noise from rooftop bar. The room was stunning, beautiful large room with wooden shutters separating large bathroom and bedroom, bed was as comfortable as could be...Had to keep curtains closed as room looked straight out onto road and main door in. Jacuzzi didn't seem to work but if that was the worst that was nothing. Located within walking distance to most places including trolley buses. These are good for getting you bearings and finding out where everything is located. Ate in River at Rocks, meal was lovely, server was really welcoming and attentive and not expensive. I had the lamb which was delicious. Rooftop bar we were in a few times on our stay, nice cocktails, can be really busy but great views of the bridge and nice staff waitressing there, well worth a visit.

Absolutely loved Savannah, place picture postcard, people warm and the southern hospitality shown was just amazing. Lovely parks all the way along Bull Street which leads all the way along to Forsyth Park. Visit John the Baptist church gorgeous. Do lunch at The Public which is lovely, sit upstairs and watch the world go by. Will not forget my trip for a long time. Have gr8 memories.

Oh and if you have time eat at The Old Pink House, it's stunning and visit Charleston (Savannah on a bigger scale) where we seen the dolphins in the water and ate at Halls Chophouse food and service amazing.

All in all a great trip at a beautiful hotel... Love to go to back and get a room with a river view. next time.

Room Tip: A room away from elevators and Rooftop bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,993 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,771 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing