We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston s c
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great staff ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was exceptional. The concierge, housekeepers, room service staff and bellmen were friendly and gave us a huge southern welcome. Dan, a transplant from Maine, was knowledgable about the city and most helpful. BUT...The decorator used velvet headboards in the rooms It was over the top with the artwork and the numerous doors in the bath. We enjoyed our visit; but when they redecorate, they need to reevaluate the pirate theme

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LCtribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear LCtribe,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us at the Bohemian. We are glad that you chose to stay with us.

I am glad to hear that Dan provided stellar service and we will make sure to recognize him for his great work!

We are indeed, a very unique hotel, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We do review all feedback and I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    256
    129
    57
    28
See reviews for
144
587
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my two adult daughters for one night, and glad we chose the Bohemian! This is a boutique hotel featuring unique design elements and a sophisticated ambience. Modern art is prominent, and furnishings are elegant, dark, heavy, and dramatic. Our room was clean and comfortable, and service was professional and non-intrusive. We were upgraded to a river view room with a small balcony which provided a fabulous view of the Savannah River and its spectacular bridge. Room service breakfast was delicious, and special props to the server who called up to the room before delivery, as we had forgotten to order coffee and were able to request it. This was my first time finding Starbucks coffee for the in-room machine, and let me just say, nice touch! The Bohemian loses one star from me for the difficulty we had locating the hotel and the lack of a bathtub in the room. Our GPS guided us to the very narrow riverfront street that is actually the rear of the building. In an SUV, it was challenging to reverse and reroute on a dark, rainy night. We had driven on the street facing the hotel front, but did not see the small sign. I would recommend signage from the street or a larger building sign on the front exterior. Being a bubble bath person, I appreciated the generously sized shower, but love imagining a velvet ensconced soaking tub added to that room! Would stay here again, and encourage travelers to check out this uniquely styled hotel for a fun change of pace!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Joni B,

Thank you so much for the review of the hotel and the professional service you received while staying with us at the Bohemian Hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we are indeed a very unique hotel. We will be sharing your feedback with the entire team and thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for one night as I was on a road trip to South Florida. This hotel is pet friendly. I believe I had to pay a $50 fee for having my small dog stay with us. This hotel is very easy to get to as it is right on the main street. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. I guess it is that Southern Hospitality. They even gave my dog a little swag bag with a door sign and a biscuit. We stayed on the first floor since we had our dog with us. Our window looked out to the front of the hotel. The room was actually quiet despite being located on the ground floor front side of the building.The room was very, very nice. It featured a Jacuzzi tub and a king size bed.The bed linens were clean and very comfortable. The hotel overall is very boutique, not your typical styling of other Marriott chain hotels.The hotel is right on the riverfront so you are in a great centralized location to explore the area. We were within a five minute walk to shopping and the historic area/district. There is a restaurant in the hotel that over looks the riverfront (on the back rear side) There is also a restaurant/lounge on the top floor that has outdoor seating and also over looks the riverfront. The food was good. I indulged in southern classics with a modern twist like grits and chicken and waffles.There are many restaurants', landmarks, nightlife, and ohhhh the antique stores!!! Seriously there must be three within a 2 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again and next time I am absolutely buying some antiques.

Room Tip: The first floor is reserved with anyone who is traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelblkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Angelblkdr,

I am glad to hear that you had such a great experience here at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront.

It is wonderful to hear that your pet also had a great experience! We do aim to provide the highest quality of room and the $150 pet fee is to ensure that we provide a room that is up to Marriott standards for all guests. It is wonderful to hear that we provided the experience you were looking for and you enjoyed the boutique aspect of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Savannah.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I are here for our 3 rd anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and everyone is nice and helpful. The hotel actually gave us complementary chocolate covered strawberries! Will stay here again if we are ever back in Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angielynn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear angielynn26,

Happy Anniversary! We are glad that you chose to spend it with us and I am happy to hear you had a perfect stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon...maybe next year for your 4th year anniversary!

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Phila., OHio
Level Contributor
213 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Funky decor and location set this hotel apart from others in Savannah. Easy to walk anywhere from this hotel. Warm reception by the staff started the stay off on the right foot. Loved the roof top bar at night!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtogogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear luvtogogirl,

We like to hear such great feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the decor here at the Bohemian Hotel! It sounds like you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Savannah.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I booked this hotel really just based on that rooftop bar, and I am so glad that I did. This hotel is so unique. Everything about it is beautiful. The rooftop lived up to my very high expectations. The location is right on the river-walk and is walking distance to so much. We didn't always eat at the hotel because there are so many restaurants to eat at in Savannah, but we did wind up back at the rooftop bar each night. Beautiful hotel! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Emily N,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the unique decor and that you enjoyed our wonderful Rocks on the Roof. The views of the city and the river are excellent from up there.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and trendy! Bathroom set up was great. Prime location. Could walk almost anywhere. Good breakfast and roof top bar. Staff was responsive and helpful! Can get loud on the weekend nights.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Front Office Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Jill T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront and that you appreciated the decor, level of service and the location.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jeremy B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,637 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Property: The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing