We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Savannah!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Almost at our destination but thought we'd stop in Savannah, GA on our way and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Aside from the avante garde appearance of this hotel (velvet curtains for the bathroom instead of a door and over the bed, etc.) this was a wonderful hotel that had it all - great room, great service and a very good restaurant with terrific food. And, let's not forget the location - directly on the river with proximity to almost everything Savannah has to offer. We used our points to stay at this hotel and it was worth it - would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. And, the restaurant was reasonably priced, the food was delicious and portions were huge. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthomas0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHSRGM, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We are so glad you enjoyed the location, your room and our restaurant. Thank you for recognizing the staff. They work hard to insure every guest has a memorable stay. We look forward to hosting you on your future visits to Savannah!

Happy Holidays!
Lisa Coyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

We had a larger King corner room with a river view. It was a very nice room but the river view wasn't a huge picture window like I had imagined. It was a door but it did look at the river. The other view was of buildings so not an amazing view. It could have been jet lag but sleep wasn't that great. The bed was huge though and I can't sleep on super big / fluffy pillows. The bathroom was amazing. Had a nice hot tub and I could watch TV while relaxing in the tub. The handle came off but they had someone up there pretty quickly to fix it.

We didn't get a chance to see the roof bar during the day but it is very popular. The location was great and we walked everywhere, didn't need a car. The staff gave us some great suggestions for meals.

The hamburgers we had at the restaurant in the hotel were AMAZING.

It was a little on the pricey side and would have maybe changed a couple things but overall we really liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves_2Travel_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHSRGM, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2010

Dear Valued Guest,
We are happy you decided to stay at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Savannah!

Happy Holidays!
Lisa Coyle; General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Used large number of Marriott points to stay here (including an upgrade)but what we got was a room the size of a closet. Only chair was a desk chair, no
luggage rack for suitcases. While bathroom was very attractive, there was very little space and double doors had large gap. Corridor was very warm even though it was quite cool outside. Rooftop bar was very attractive but no lighting outside at night to be able to read a menu.

Overall, staff seemed very undertrained in customer service. We were given a late
Checkout of 12 noon but when we arrived back from a morning walk at 11:30 am, room had been rekeyed as well as elevator access. Valet kept asking if he could get our car, even after we told him of late checkout. Overall, this stay was a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rfp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHSRGM, General Manager at The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront. We take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback we receive. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding your request for a late check out. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff.

Our hope is that you will grant us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit to the beautiful city of Savannah, GA.

Again, thank you for the comments, we are constantly striving to improve our service.

At Your Service,
Lisa Coyle; General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Upon arrival there were things we were not informed about such as where we could walk rather than drive and that a shuttle was there to provide transportation. There were very noisy people in the next room that I called the front desk about twice which made no difference and interrupted my rest. I was called but no message was left on my phone that I left valuable belongings when if a voice mail was left or I was called more than once I would've easily been able to come back because I was still in Savannah. The place is neat looking but it is NOT in any form worth $300 plus a night. Andrew the bell hop was the exception to the whole experience he was sooo helpful and professional. The sister hotel offered a bit better service with their spa and front desk but probable still not worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misslauren1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We had our holiday party at the restaurant on Dec 4. The private room had a nice feel, on the first floor with windows looking onto the river and exposed brick with great art. Food was very good. We got rooms for the staff and everyone loved their room and the service. Our room was a corner room (612) and was spacious and comfortable. The art work and decorations were different than other hotels and we really liked them. Very quiet, slept in until 10 am. Breakfast was wonderful in the restaurant. After party at the roof top was a good time, closed at 1 am. Staff was very helpful setting up the party quickly ( we had it all arranged in under a week) All the service was attentive ( from the bellman to the valet). The location is perfect, can walk on River street but also can get to city market and else were very easily. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The rooftop bar "Rocks on the Roof" has great views but they did not serve food as listed on the menu. We got lunchmeat ham instead of salami, no dates, tiny quanitity of cheese and only 3 crackers on our $14 meat & cheese plater. Skip the food here. And the price must have been upped for the Holiday Boat Event because on their website this dish is listed at $8. Poor quality service too.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank AtlantaTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Excited about the new hotel and the riverfront room with balcony. Get there and our room faced the parking lot. No seating except for the desk chair. Totally disappointed with it all. The people who work there are wonderful. We went there for our 36th anniversary and got a bottle of champagne sent to our room. It's just a shame that we spent our two nights in a "closet" of a room.

The bad thing about our experience there is that I have gotten not a single response to my inquiries as to why we were charged the riverfront price for the closet room. Not even Marriott Rewards has responded.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 116 in Savannah
3,226 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 116 in Savannah
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 116 in Savannah
1,571 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,418 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection

Address: 102 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £199 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing