We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awfull!!!!!”
Review of Scottish Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scottish Inns
Ranked #111 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Awfull experience, unclean linens & generally dirty room.
Having just pulled off the I95 after a long drive we were tempted by the illuminated sign advertising cheap accomadation-we should have know better!
My wife still shudders at the thought of the roach found in our toddlers bed!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

if you like sleeping with roachs we check out at 1030pm check in am left room came back evening showered wife went to bed i turned out lites left television on i was sitting in chair watching T V i notice something on bed it was roaches every where woke wife up and checked out they would not refund moneys for room.next day i notified local health department BEWARE

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 010356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This property may have recently been a Rodeway Inn and has, apparently, changed ownership and changed its affiliation. It shares a parking lot with an Econolodge and a Perkins restaurant, and since they're painted the same colors, it's easy to confuse where one property ends and the other begins.

The location is convenient for Interstate travelers and there are a number of restaurants within walking distance.

The room rate was excellent but the property is substandard and should be avoided until it is brought up to minimum hospitality standards.

When I called and verified a coupon rate, it was confirmed. When I arrived, that rate, displayed on a large sign out front (no coupon required) was also confirmed. When I was handed my credit card slip to sign, it was higher. The desk clerk only repeated, "That's what's in the computer for that room." and made no effort to correct it. Every time I asked him to explain the difference between what, not 5 minutes earlier he had quoted and what he put on the charge slip, he merely repeated , "That's what's in the computer for that room.". I was tired, I was getting nowhere, and it was a minor amount, so I let it go. For that one experience, I wouldn't stay here again.

My room was dirty (bits of debris on the floor, hair in the bathroom sink, food spatters in the microwave) and it was in need of repair (bathroom door had no doorknob, only a hole where one was supposed to be, the commode seat was cracked all the way across).

The deadbolt on my entry door would not lock, but the chain lock was in working order.

The heater/air conditioner had two knobs with no decals or markings to indicate what either was for. I guessed at a workable position for both knobs and the unit worked satisfactorily through the night.

The wireless internet did not work. When I reported it, some effort was made to reset it but it still did not work.

While taking my shower the next morning, I ran out of hot water.

On a positive note, the property is headed in the right direction. My furnishings appeared if not new, nearly so, and the room contained a refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, and a very comfortable bed with clean linens.

I suggest to the owners that more attention be paid to cleaning the rooms, learning to change rates in their computer system, and quickly repairing the deficiencies in the rooms. Until then, I cannot recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sldkjf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank petit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Marieke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank BDANIEL3334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 116 in Savannah
891 reviews
10 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 116 in Savannah
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 116 in Savannah
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#99 of 116 in Savannah
968 reviews
10.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#95 of 116 in Savannah
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns

Address: 3 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7551
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £30 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish Inns in Savannah, Georgia is conveniently accessible from I-95, exit 94, 15 miles away from the Historic Downtown Savannah. The Inn is ideally located near by all area attractions like the Savannah Civic Center, Tybee Island, Savannah State University, Fort Pulaski National Monument, the Oatland Island Education Center and Wormsloe State Historic Site and surrounded by an excellent variety of dining and shopping venues such as the Savannah Festival Factory Stores, the Savannah Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scottish Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing