We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Everything about this hotel was a step above every other hotel chain we experienced!
Price we paid was excellent, hotel was very clean, modern, great amenitites. Free breakfast had hot food, and was well presented. Location of this hotel was in a good area - not the historic district, but close enough for a 5 min drive. staff was very pleasant and helpful.
And oh yeah - free parking garage - what a surprise! (We're used to paying anywhere from $20-30 per night for parking in most cities)
You can't go wrong with a stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Everything was great! Close to the Historic District, 10 min drive. Newer Hampton, everything was great!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Hotel is new, clean and the service is wonderful. When we first walked into our room my children (23 & 19) did a "wow". The size of the guestrooms are generous The layout is inviting. The only thing I could suggest is that outside the bathroom put a counter for the hairdryer and additional outlets for when the bathroom is in use. But that is the only thing I could ask for differently. The breakfast (free) was plentiful and delicious. The location is perfect..away from all the noise from downtown. Plenty of restaurants and shopping this way too. Overall I give this hotel an A+.
Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Traveling with children is a great location~ indoor pool~quiet area of town~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Interiors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We really enjoyed the customer service at the hotel. It was very clean, in all areas we visited, and the breakfast was above par for a free breakfast buffet.

I have food allergies and usually cannot eat off buffets, but found things I could eat before we left out each morning to enjoy the city.

The location is great for both the shopping within walking distance, and the ease of accessing downtown.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the king with a whirlpool tub and really enjoyed the relaxation after a day walking/shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank empebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Have stayed here once before. New. Smells great. Friendly staff. Checked in Xmas Eve for three nights. Place was not crowded. Identified myself as Gold Hilton member and Top Contributor Trip Advisor. Was surprised that I was not offered an upgrade. Also did not get the food goodies as part of being Gold member. Hmmm.
Room is clean. Small bathroom.
Here's a new one on me: Xmas day. Bag of towels and shampoo at the door with a letter: Housekeeping staff given day off. Gotta be kidding. I'm in a field that gets NO days off. No big deal but have never had that happen.
Breakfast wasn't bad. Already cooked omelets. The usual bread, cereal yogurt and make yer own waffles. Now a comment on morons.
Coffee line. Half dead couple ahead of us. Gets coffee. Takes forever to put cream and sugar in coffee. Then proceeds to take sips. Doesn't move. Line building behind them. I finally just budged it out of the way. Oblivioids.
Bread line: Obvious moronus ahead of me. I think Bush went to war in Iraq faster than this dunce could decide between white and wheat bread. There are some people in this world that wouldn't remember to take a breath if they didn't have a brainstem.
I'd stay again. But maybe look around a bit to try another place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cognac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The hotel was really nice and clean, with the exception of having to call front desk 3 times, between the hours of 2:45 AM and 3:50 AM. Finally the third call, I made the subjection of having the police or security guard come and break up the loud drunk attendant and his room-mates on the same floor.
We were almost afraid of going to sleep not knowing if a gun would go off at anytime. We were there for a wedding in the same hotel the next day, and I was hoping after the wedding, the next night we would have a good night of peaceful rest so that we could make our 5 to 6 hour drive back home the next day.
Thank you for hearing my complaint.

Room Tip: Pray that you don't have a loud drunk on your floor that insist on waking you up around 2 to 3 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We love this hotel, and we made a new friend while there. BRUCE, who seemed to be around whenever we needed something, is simply a wonderful person. We first met him when we were here in Feb., and he was one of the first persons we saw when we checked in on Dec. 17 of this year. He goes above and beyond when it comes to service....what a gentlemen! In fact, all of the staff that we had any interaction with were wonderful. We travel quite often and have never dealt with a more courteous and efficient group of people. We loved our room. It was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and had a great variety of items to chose from. The area was kept neat and clean at all times. The entire hotel is very nice. We have family in Savannah, and we will be visiting often. We will always stay at this hotel whenever we are in Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 114 in Savannah
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £88 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing