We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THEY WASH THEIR DUVETS AFTER EVERY GUEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THEY WASH THEIR DUVETS AFTER EVERY GUEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel over the weekend. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast is awesome as well. I would most definitely stay here again. I am a germ phobic person who usually brings my own sheets to hotels because they don;t usually wash their covers. THIS HOTEL DOES!!! They are awesome and I recommend for a nice stay in a clean hotel!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebonee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    331
    134
    62
    32
See reviews for
451
386
46
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I absolutely LOVE this hotel. Because it isnt right in the heart of downtown, the prices are fantastic, but you arent more then 15 minutes away from River Street, the Historical District, etc. The girl who checked us in was super friendly, as was all the staff. The hotel is extremely clean and nicely decorated The beds are wonderfully plush after a long day of driving and exploring. There is always complimentary covered parking, and a tasty fresh hot breakfast, with coffee alwas available in the lobby.My only complaints are: The indoor pool area is so heavily chlorinated that we had to leave, it literally burned our eyes. The second is that the doors REALLY slam, rattling the walls.
We will definitley be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_Machete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Vast improvement over the previous Hampton Midtown with upscale rooms and facilities. We really enjoyed our Whirlpool King room. The free breakfast buffet followed the new norm, wait in line for a waffle or have the egg patty with sausage and of course the usual cereal or Danish. Although not in walking distance of the historic district, with only a 4 or 5 minute drive the value makes up for it.

Room Tip: For a couple getaway the King Whirlpool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tds57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great hotel, clean and new. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially the young lady at the front desk. The location is great if you have a car. The only thing missing from the room was a fridge and microwave. I am used to having one in the rooms I have stayed in and they do come in handy. Indoor pool was great and the outdoor pool was nice and heated. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolee29928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here for soccer tourney, very nice property and Fresh Market grocery store located right behind. Breakfast was very nice both mornings - clean even with hundreds of soccer chicks. No connecting rooms and pool had that indoor odor. Would stay again and its 5 minute drive to historic district.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Booked a queen suite. Clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable beds, great breakfast, indoor pool was well maintained and outdoor pool was nice as well. Definitely worth every penny. Only a short drive to the historic district. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and will return next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gallagherfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was a guest at this hotel on the first Thursday of January 2013. I left my wallet in my room and was halfway up to Atlanta airport before I realized I did not have it with me. I called the hotel and the manager was so helpful that he personally walked over to Lost and Found, found the wallet which the staff had kept there. He called me back and made arrangements for my wallet to be shipped overnight (Saturday delivery). I needed my wallet since I will be traveling again early the next Monday. Thanks again, Mr. Clarke!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing