We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Received good care and customer service. Each request made from the staff at the hotel responded in a timely manner. However, the door in my room needed to be repaired where it will close properly. The room number was 612. It wouldn't close on its own you had to pull on the door to make sure it closes. Not knowing this the door was unlocked a number of times after leaving the room and upon returning it was already open and all you had to do was push on it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was very impressed with the staff, the room, the continental breakfast, and the cookies and coffee at night. Definitely will stay again. All my questions were answered at front desk and the staff kept the breakfast area full and I enjoyed the egg omelet and oatmeal. My job reserved this hotel and it was so worth it to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great staff the posotive attitude and friendly smiles make this well maintained hotel the place to stay. Its also in the perfect area for shopping and eating. Its about 5 minutes from the Oglethorpe Mall. Its right next to some the best shopping in Savannah which include the Fresh Market, the Loft, Talbots, Aveeda Hair Salon, Chicos, Jos. A Bank, Bonefish grill, Panera Bread, Cold Stone Creamery, Starbucks, Publix and Pier 1 imports.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I can't say enough about how awesome the staff was! My mom and I arrived in the afternoon to attend a wedding. When we got to the room we turned on the heat but it never seemed to get warmer in the room. We left for the wedding and came back but the room was still chilly so we called the front desk and they sent a young man named Skylar (I believe his name was). He took a look at the system and turned the heat on manually but when he did the whole system started smoking and this terrible burnt smell completely engulfed the room. He was very apologetic and said that he would get us another room. I asked him what we needed to do, go to the front desk and get new keys and stuff but he said all we had to do was pack up. He left and came back with keys for a new room right across the hall as well as two cold bottles of water. He even offered to help us carry our bags to that room. I have never experienced service like that before, not even at a resort and I've been to my fair share of those. Then, in the morning, my mother and I decided to check out the continental breakfast, but when we got there I was amazed. There was nothing "continental" about it. It was like a restaurant! They had a waffle-maker, a make-your-own-oatmeal station, cereals, pastries, fruits, coffees and cocoa, everything! I was pleasantly surprised! Everything was just excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Much of our gymnastics team stayed here last June. Hotel staff was exceptional - polite, accommodating, friendly. Breakfast large and extensive. Facility spotless. It was actually much nicer than the HGI next door!! Plus, getting downtown much faster than it would appear on map. 2 supermarkets in walking distance along with other food shops. Great place and great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkkk8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed on a Monday during Thanksgiving week. Hotel staff and breakfast staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was more spacious than a typical Hampton. Hotel is adjacent to a shopping and about a 10 minute drvie to the riverfront.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in town to visit his family for Thanksgiving. This Hampton is in a great location - very centrally located to the midtown area! The rooms were clean, staff super friendly, good breakfast, comfortable mattress...couldn't want a better stay. Also really liked the shower stall in our suite compared to the standard tub/shower. We definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 114 in Savannah
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £86 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing