We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean. Well maintained hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Union Hall
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very clean. Well maintained hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here in a king suite while stopping in Savannah on way to Florida. Very clean, well maintained hotel. Has sister Garden Inn next door. Shopping and a few restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend Bonefish Grille. Very good breakfast next morning with free parking and free in room wifi.

Room Tip: Got a room on highest floor away from pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    331
    135
    62
    32
See reviews for
451
387
46
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you want a hotel in the heart of Savannah look no further. One of the best Hampton Inns in our many travels. Location great for business or sight seeing. Also you'll have two shopping centers in walking distance. Great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel had a clean comfortable guest room. The location was excellent in that you could walk to several restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shop, etc. Althought the breakfast adequate, the choice of items was sparse. If we had had more time, I would have probably walked and paid for an inexpensive breakfast in an adjacent Hilton chain hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Location is everything, we all know that and nowhere is this more the case than here: half way to the historic centre, with all the convenience of shopping malls, restaurants and supermarkets at walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel itself could use some updating here and there but it's got a delightful south feeling that makes up for any flaw. Standard Hampton breakfast( = varied and plentiful) and as I said before the unbeatable location for the traveller who wants to experience old and new Savannah. It's 10 minutes drive from the historic centre where we parked our car and walked everywhere. Savannah is a town best seen on foot and it's a joy to just take in all the history and atmosphere!
Front desk couldn't be more welcoming and helpful, we thank them for that!
Would we stay there again! Most definitely Yes!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sandragab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, we encountered a very pleasant Lauren at the front desk. She greeted me warmly and after learning it was our 42nd wedding anniversary celebration, she upgraded us from our standard room to a suite. Later that evening, we received a gift of champagne on ice from Lauren along with a note saying “Happy Anniversary”.
You cannot imagine how special that made us feel. We went to dinner at the hotel, and to our surprise we received a complimentary dessert, again from Lauren.

Our trip was made more special, with her wonderful display of customer care. In this day, it is great when you receive good customer service but it is a whole other ballgame, when the service is outstanding. While Lauren stood out, we experienced great service from all of the staff we encountered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maespen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here over a long weekend to celebrate a wedding. They were very accommodating and put all of our rooms nearby. Breakfast was very convenient and was delicious. Bruce went above and beyond by making sure the hot tub had towels and even let us enjoy our time in the hot tub past "closing".

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is really very good.
The only thing is that you do not get close to the historic center. This takes about 10 minutes by car. But, it has a very good mall for shopping and restaurants.
The pool is great and the atmosphere is family. They do not have safe in the rooms.
You'll like it. Savannah is a beautiful and romantic city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanelcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing