We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Marietta, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Lots of places to eat in that area. Loved that they have a heated pool, washers and dryers. I would stay there again. The staff was very nice and the rooms are clean. Loved the breakfast and free internet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    346
    140
    69
    34
See reviews for
468
405
48
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had prebooked a stay here in advance to get the lower rate, which isn't something I'd normally do during winter months because they're usually non-refundable, knowing that mother nature can interfere with travel plans. I thought I'd be safe thinking I was traveling to GA and there wouldn't be an issue. Sadly I was traveling during the "deep freeze" (which was pretty laughable coming from the northeast) and our flight was cancelled. I assumed I'd be out the money for the first night at the hotel but the staff was great and worked hard to get my money back for me as the weather is obviously out of my control. The hotel was very clean (there were a few carpet stains in the room, but they were obviously stains and not recent spills) and breakfast was great, I'd go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks while on business. The hotel staff was great and very accommodating. Since I travel often is was quite refreshing to have such a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelD144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown for three weeks on a business trip and not only was my room clean and spacious, but the breakfast very nice and the staff was phenomenal! Every employee that I came into contact with from the personnel at the front desk to the maintenance personnel to housekeeping were always polite and friendly. Bruce Kimball was extremely helpful with suggesting wonderful local restaurants that our group might enjoy and it was truly evident over the course of my stay that he and the rest of the staff take great pride in ensuring that every guest has a great stay!
Thank you!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My family and I stayed one night at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. The front desk staff were awesome. The room was very clean and had plenty of room. The best part was the honest housekeeping staff. My 7 year old left her ipod in the room at check out and we didn't realize that she had left it for 2 days. I called the hotel who connected me with housekeeping and told me to speak with Carlos. Carlos answered the phone; I told him that we thought she had left her ipod in the room upon checkout. He told me to let him go and check their lost and found and he would call me back within 20 minutes. Carlos did call me back with great news!!!! He had her ipod and would fedex it back to me and charge to my card that was on file for shipping. How often does that happen? Love that their employees are so honest. Carlos you are awesome!!!! We received the ipod today from fedex. We will always stay in Hampton Inns from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Was in Savannah for a business meeting. This hotel was close to where the meeting was being held. When I walked in, the lobby area was very clean. I arrived 4 hours early and the desk clerk was very helpful in finding a room for me right away. The room was very clean as was the hallway. Only issue, needed to have at least another person at the desk due to the number of individuals who were trying to check into the hotel. Will stay there again. If you want a refrig and microwave, ask at the front desk to see if they have rooms available with those amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRGreen754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My family and I were attending our daughters volleyball tournament in Savannah. The room was very clean, linens were fresh. The complimentary buffet breakfast was a nice attraction especially since we had to leave so early for the tournament. We would not have had much time to find a restaurant. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
977 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 113 in Savannah
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing