We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Five ladies who share many years of memories spent five days at Hampton Inn and Suites Savannah Midtown. We had two suites which were wonderful - had small refrigerator, microwave and sink plus coffee pot and coffee & filters. Besides the two very comfortable beds there was a couch and lounge chair. Delightful breakfast was available each morning. Everything was very clean and organized.

You're only three miles out of the historic district and the hotel has a shuttle to take you to various areas. As luck would have it, we opted to drive into town so didn't avail ourselves of this service.
The city is very interesting, historic and beautiful. For sure everyone would like to visit.

We were especially taken by the excellent staff. The manager Felton Clark was exceptional - very personable, well-versed in the city activities and even shared his own experiences at different restaurants and tours (his suggestions were right on!). This kind of manager would only have excellent staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel was very busy for the three day stay. Room did not get cleaned on the 2nd day we were there. We also found that pool was out of towels and were not brought after advising the front desk that they were out. Elevator on parking deck was broken which presented problems when carrying luggage out at time of departure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HIS_Midtown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your recent visit. We have already addressed these issues with our housekeeping and front desk teams to ensure things like this do not occur in the future. We also apologize for the elevator being down during your checkout. It had unexpectedly malfunctioned that morning, but was quickly repaired and fixed by that afternoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The property was spotless and had anything you would need if staying for several days....indoor pool, two physical fitness area's, other amenitie's and the rooms were huge. This property puts you close to downtown, historic district, shopping and nite life and is also close to southside malls and other eateries. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make you feel like you were at home. Special thanks to property manager Ricky Morris, great guy who went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

First of all, the location is perfect. Check-in was flawless. Our room was very clean. The front desk even called us to make sure we were happy with our room. We were very impressed with the customer service in this hotel. I don't understand why some complain about the "free" breakfast buffet. There is a big assortment of food and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Hey, it's free...The beds are wonderful and so are the pillows. We had a street window but just set the A/C fan to stay on continuous and slept fine. I'm a light sleeper and I slept like a baby. I'm very picky and the only thing I can complain about is the shower head but I don't like any hotel shower. There is never enough water pressure for me. If that's all I'm disappointed with, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: If you set your A/C all the way down to 60 degrees, the fan will stay on continuous and the "on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpstateDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for recently staying with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had such a great experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave your kind review here on Trip Advisor for others looking to visit Savannah. We hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our five day stay couldn't have been better. The hotel's location was good, the property was clean, comfortable and in good repair but the best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were courteous and helpful, and willing to meet any request.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wright C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed there over a weekend with our three kids for a soccer tournament. The location was good, close to downtown and also the soccer complex. The rooms were clean enough. The shower could be cleaner and there were stains on the floor. The beds were super comfortable though! They also brought in a cot for our son to sleep on. He said it was pretty uncomfortable. The breakfast was average. The juice was funny tasting, but the kids did love the waffle maker! There is also coffee, tea, and hot chocolate always out which was much appreciated. The front desk was 'fine' but the housekeeping staff were super nice! One lady even went and got two blankets fresh from the drier for my son! They were still warm! The pool was nice and the kids LOVED it!

Room Tip: Parking can be tough, arrive early if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff was nice, room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though we didn't get a chance to try out the pool, it looked nice and there were other kids enjoying it at 10 pm, which was nice. Most hotel pools close at 9 pm. The hotel is in a good location with various eateries within walking distance (Starbucks, toucan cafe, cold stone creamery to name a few). In fact, we see a lot people walk around at night which gave it more of a neighborhood feeling.

The only problem we had was our room key didn't work. The problem was fixed immediately, but it would be nice if the staff would check to make sure the keys are properly programmed before giving them out. After a 12 hour car ride, it's a bit of a pain to go back down to the front desk, and get re-keyed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
911 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £85 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing