We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hampton hotels are always nice. I always can't stay in them always a little too much for me. We got a deal on this room for one night. Had a great night sleep and it was clean we had a nice free breakfast in the morning and it had free parking. I'm good with that. We were just checking out Savannah, some of their breweries and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks for recently staying with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a great night sleep! We hope you enjoyed Savannah's breweries and restaurants and hope you'll join us in Savannah again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    343
    137
    65
    34
See reviews for
462
399
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room was beautiful! The people were so nice, helpful and friendly! Breakfast was amazing! I would definitely go there again! The location was easy to get to from any site and close to all worth seeing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowmiser6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel in June 2014. The hotel is very nice and clean, and the staff are super friendly! The indoor pool was nice when you wanted to be out of the sun, and the outdoor pool available next door was great for laying out and enjoying the beautful weather. We were very close to historic Savannah, only about a 7 minute drive, and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Location is not downtown, however; is only about 15 minutes from River Street. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable and indoor pool was clean. They provide pool towels. Free breakfast was great! Free coffee bar was a nice touch that was in the lobby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I travel a lot, but when I go to this hotel I feel like I am home. Everyone working at the hotel makes you feel as you are home. As soon as you arrive, you are welcomed with a smile, and are given options with your room. The staff woman in the kitchen, during breakfast, goes around the dining room asking people if they need anything else before she closes the kitchen. I find that very thoughtful of her. I just like this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others! It's our goal to make our guests feel at home and we appreciate you letting us know we accomplished that during your stay! We enjoyed having you with us and hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
181 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was. My first visit to savannah. We checked in on Thursday night and the desk was very helpful.
The room was nice and clean. The breakfastt was included. It was really good. The housekeeping was not very good. On Friday the room was never made and I Saturday I had to ask to get room
Done. No one seemed the slightest bit interested in my unhappiness.
I don't know if I will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

excellent staff, very helpful. Hot Tub has to many chemicals in it made my grandauther break out. TV in room to small and dated. Breakfest bar food not the best but was hot. Excellent coffee. Hotel is located near everything. Would be nice if the tour buses picked up in the lobby instead of having to walk to the next hotel over. The hotel next door (Hilton) has a very good lunch, but should give a better discount than $1 off to the Hampton quest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
963 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing