We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean but somethings where missing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #31 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel, grounds and room were all very clean. However our room did not have a fridge or microwave. The free breakfast ran out of something each morning we were there prior to 10am (actually 930). Still great location to historic Savannah and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is clean and nice. We were placed in a corner room which had a slightly odd layout but plenty of space. The hotel shares a small parking lot and small parking deck with the Hilton Garden Inn so parking was very limited. Tried to eat breakfast there on the first morning but the food was not good. There is a Fresh Market next door that has great breakfast items including coffee for a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you have your own transportation, this is a great place to stay! If not, the trolley makes a pickup about 9 or 9:30 and returns later in day. The immediate area is very nice sharing a lot with a Hilton Garden Inn. There are lots of restaurants and some shopping within walking distance. This is up to the standards of Hampton Inns, comfy bed, usual breakfast which is reliably good. Yes, you have to drive to the historic district and the riverfront but it is a straight, short drive to get there, we parked at the trolley lot in the historic district and were there all day at no charge. It is quite a savings to stay here compared to the historic district.

Room Tip: Didn't notice any drawbacks to any of the rooms. BTW, we did not have room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very clean, quite place to stay. There is plenty of parking and the breakfast is great. We stayed in the suite and it was huge. However, be mindful it is in midtown and not close to any sightseeing adventures you might be planning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review Angela. We are so glad you found the property to be so clean and quite and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope we will see you again on a future trip to Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I got a great price on this room at the last minute! My family and I enjoyed the pool and slept very well!! We almost missed breakfast, which was decent with plenty of options. A short drive to the historic district and the riverfront.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Buffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A great city to visit and Hampton was a great hotel to stay in. Clean, Clean, Clean!!! Great Staff!!! Great location, close to everything good in Savannah!!!!! This location is in mid-town, easy parking, safe and well lit. Easily accessible amenities. Great food and food service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Definitely a hotel I will book on future trips!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown is not too far from I - 95, (BUT it was a little hard-to-find via GPS) and they have a parking garage which is free for guests. Our pickup truck had a lot of stuff in the truck bed, and none of it was stolen or disturbed. The hotel felt very safe, with many people walking around, between this hotel and the sister property next door.
It is walking distance to Publix grocery store, Cold Stone Creamery, Talbots and some other stores. It was a little far from historic Savannah, but still a good option, if you're touring the city by trolley. It was much cheaper than the hotels downtown. They have a shuttle to the trolley tour station.
It's been recently remodeled and we were happy with our room overlooking the next-door outdoor swimming pool. The hotel next-door shares their concierge with Hampton Inn, the concierge can book your trolley tour and answer questions. The staff was helpful and friendly.
We were in a wheelchair-accessible room, which included a hand-held shower option, grab bars, and assistive listening devices, (amplified telephones, light for doorbell etc). It also was an adjoining-room, which we didn't use. Room was clean, beds were clean, bathroom was clean.
They have an indoor pool and gym.
The free breakfast was decent, but it was crowded by around 9 a.m. so you might want to ask the front desk for the best time to eat.
They have free internet and it didn't seem to be too slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are so pleased to read your recent review. It's our goal to ensure all our guests feel safe, secure and enjoy their stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know you had a great experience. We hope you'll join us again next time you're visiting Savannah. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
905 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £86 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing