We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where are my supplies.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #32 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
CHARLOTTE
2 reviews
“Where are my supplies.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This particular Hampton was OK, courteous front desk staff. The Buffet was Ok better than a continental breakfast. The room was clean but the laundry staff seem to be short on towels and toilet paper as we had had to call the front desk to get supplied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LARRY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us in Savannah. We're so sorry that your room was not 100% ready upon your arrival and that you had to call for towels and toilet paper! This is certainly out of the ordinary for us, however, we will ensure we review our guidelines and policies with our staff so that this same thing does not happen to future guests. Thank you, once again, for choosing our hotel. We hope this one incident will not deter you from giving our property a second opportunity to host you in Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    343
    137
    66
    34
See reviews for
463
400
47
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I were visiting Savannah because my daughter will be attending school there. We didn't have a reservation and walked into Hampton Inn & Suites where Mr. Clark was awesome. He found two rooms that were clean and nice rooms and his customer service was fantastic and that is so hard to find these days. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was very close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good for it being included. The room could've been a little bigger but overall not bad. The wifi worked great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGJPTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The inn was exceptionally clean as was our room. The staff were always friendly and courteous. Coffee was available in the lobby at all hours and breakfast was more than satisfactory for a complimentary breakfast. The concierge made her way to each table at breakfast offering her help. Lights could come on a little earlier in the garage but all in all it was still first class service all the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinghornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
412 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was disappointed with the room, everything seemed well worn. They were stingy with towels! The parking was horrific. There was a very nice breakfast and the concierge was helpful. It was a very busy place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwenrich8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We're very sorry to hear you found your guestroom to be worn and had difficulty parking. We have already alerted our Maintenance Supervisor to check your room as we typically receive rave comments regarding our guest rooms. We're also always happy to provide our guests with additional towels as needed and apologize that you experienced some issues with this matter. Again, we apologize you left disappointed in our property, and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to host you in Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian Va, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel, grounds and room were all very clean. However our room did not have a fridge or microwave. The free breakfast ran out of something each morning we were there prior to 10am (actually 930). Still great location to historic Savannah and beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is clean and nice. We were placed in a corner room which had a slightly odd layout but plenty of space. The hotel shares a small parking lot and small parking deck with the Hilton Garden Inn so parking was very limited. Tried to eat breakfast there on the first morning but the food was not good. There is a Fresh Market next door that has great breakfast items including coffee for a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
968 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing