We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our 2014 Family Reunion was held at this site. I attended along with my daughter, son, 3 grand children and my best friend. The service was excellent, food was good and hospitality was excellent. Kimberly Newsome went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. As an employee of the hotel I felt honored that she would select this hotel for her family members. That shows me that she was confident that we were in good hands. The breakfast bar was great also.

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for hosting your reunion with us! It was our pleasure assisting you all and we're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and staff! We hope we will see you all again very soon! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I am a business traveler and I am always looking for a good hotel at a reasonable price that is also convenient. I have stayed at this location many times and I have had my share of issues with bookings and having to change dates at the last minute and I must say that Mr. Clark, the hotel Mgr has provided superb customer service and is always prompt in retrun calls, He takes a personal intrest in guests problems and is always quick to offer a solution or help get a bill straightened out, if when it is my mistake. The housekeeping here is always excellent and there is always plenty of food at the breakfast bar. If you are visiting Savannah, this is a great, conveninet location. All of the sites are an easy drive away including the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location and good service. I stay here everytime I travel on business to Savannah. Quiet, away from the noise of downtown, yet close enough to the historic district to be there in thirty minutes or less. Plenty of good eating options within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Attended the Newsome Family Reunion, July 11 - 13 of 2014. My family was very pleased with the Hotel and the city. The staff at the hotel was very helpful in giving directions to local attractions. We had a banquet on Friday night, the 11 of July and the food was excellent. Overall, a great experience

Sincerely,
John Newsome

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you all so much for spending your reunion with us. We thoroughly enjoyed having your family with us and appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback here for other groups that may be looking for a property to host their event! We hope y'all will come back and visit us in Savannah again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am a clean freak and this hotel was immaculate so I give it 4 stars. That is what matters most to me. However, I was disappointed in the night desk woman. We asked for a blanket and pillow for my daughter on the sofa bed. After contacting staff 3 times, we finally got it at 11pm and no apology from the front staff who was snippy at best. Also the vegetarian breakfast options were slim around 45 minutes before closing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zion33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're delighted to read that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean, however we're so disappointed to hear about the incident regarding your pillow and blanket. We typically receive rave reviews regarding our staff and can assure you that we will look into this issue and ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Professional, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was hot and delicious. The breakfast bar was constantly stocked. Our rooms were cleaned and re-stocked daily. Recommendations for excellent seafood were given.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had our Familiy Reunion at the Hampton In.Midtown. the Hotel was very nice..the check inn time was on point got our rooms in no time. The breakfast setup was great. My only perk was having the coffe pot in the bathroom. We had a wonderful host which is Kimberly Newsome you guys have a great member on your team. Kudos to Hampton Inn Midtown!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank flglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
911 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £84 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing