We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The quality of this hotel is excellent. The staff were very professional. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I truly enjoyed my stay at the Hamptons. Sometime in the future I will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Loubertha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We enjoyed having our family reunion at this hotel. From start to finish it was a great experience. The sales staff set the tone by being very responsive and helpful. Megan Rowe went above and beyond in making sure our rooms and banquet facilities were as we desired. She was so easy to work with and came across as really wanting to help. Once we arrived at the hotel, Anhya at the front desk was very warm and attentive. She also went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Last but not least, the catering staff were great and the food was outstanding!!! I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn for being a great place to stay if you are in Savannah. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Average or slightly below average for me...
Courteous staff , but one guy at the front desk referred to me as "man' as in "I can help you Man!". But others at front desk were helpful giving good advice to park in historic district ( at Whitaker St garage).
Buffet breakfast was average , but it was free , coffee was horrendous. Ran over to Starbucks ASAP.
Room also was average , renovated bathroom with strong water pressure shower is a plus. Wifi easy to use , tv & remote functional. Bed was comfortable with nice pillows also a plus.
Now for the bad news of the room , carpet was very old , off putting pale orange and I did see a bug ( I think they call them Palmetto bugs here , I call it a roach). There also was a faint smell of bug spray in the room.
It was quiet in the room , so sleep was not as issue.
Parking was a hassle , with a small 3 level garage but I was able to find a spot both nights I stayed here.
There is a small shopping plaza across the road with a Starbucks and Publix.

The room filled my needs and was fairly reasonably priced.
I needed to be in that part of Savannah , but next time I will spend a few extra bucks and stay in the Historic District.

Room Tip: It was quiet on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am a Hampton Inn loyalist, through and through, sometimes I will drive an extra 30-40 miles just to get to a Hampton Inn... It's where I stay. I am a Diamond Honors member.

Well, Last night I experienced FIRST CLASS Hamptonality- I was greeted upon arrival by Anyha. She is the nicest and most courteous host I have encountered this year. She immediately greeted me as a diamond member, and asked me if I "really" needed two queens (which I reserved) and I said "kind of, what are you thinking" and she said that she was considering trying to upgrade me to a King Suite. Well, I jumped on that, and said "YES, PLEASE". I told her the reason that I liked the two queens is that I get more pillows, so she had them take two additional pillows to the room. I don't EVER "expect" an upgrade, and it is ALWAYS a mush appreciated benefit of being a Diamond Member when it happens. Trust me, it just reinforces my loyalty to Hampton.

The property was perfect, adjacent a Garden Inn of the same ownership group, and there was a lot of helpful staff. The room was spotless, and comfortable and quiet. I have nothing bad to say.

I have to say, with the way I was treated upon arrival, I will make this Hampton my Savannah stopping point. It has little to nothing to do with the upgrade but has EVERYTHING to do with the staff, especially Anyha. Thanks for the great welcome! #hamptonality

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trukselr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect. High quality, clean, new, internet and parking free, vgood breakfast. And thanks Ana for your help, the kids loved you ! It was 15 min far from Riverside, that was the only thing to note.
I really appreciated the willigness of the staff to make every visitor happy with the experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank trukis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had our family reunion in Savannah and stayed here. It was great. There were at least two other reunions there so it was a little crowded but it was a pleasant experience. The hotel catered the reunion and it was superb. Overall, the reunion was good and the hotel staff was very helpful, pleasant, and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful place to stay! My husband and I spent 5 nights here in July. The location was is near the historic area but not so close that you pay a premium price. Everyone from the desk clerk to the breakfast attendant to the daily housekeeper was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable room! I'm extremely picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms and this one was spotless! The shower and whirlpool tub were spot-free. The bathroom was very clean including the floor (no hair). Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Stain-free carpet. No offensive odors.
This Hampton Inn is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sydney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 114 in Savannah
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £89 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing