We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
506 E. Waldburg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
506 E. Waldburg
506 E. Waldburg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
506 E. Waldburg
506 E. Waldburg
506 E. Waldburg St
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twickski
The Sea Ranch, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ying and Yang!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed 4 nights.
Positives: 1) good size condo with large bedrooms and baths 2) great kitchen and decks 3) good parking in back of house 3) within 4-5 blocks of Historic District.
Negatives: 1) location is outside historic district and close to a busy street 2) windows are thin and neighbors are very very close 3) lots of college kids on the block who are renting so can be noisy. 4) living room area is very small and couches are dirty and tired.

Would stay someplace closer to the Historic District if I visited Savannah again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable bedrooms with king size beds and flat screen TV's
Liked least: Location and neighbors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time out to write a nice review of Savannah Dream Vacations but we must admit we are a bit disappointed to see you only gave us 3 stars. You seemed extremely happy with the large rooms, bathrooms and the parking and it seems like those are all of the most important things for a guest to look for in a vacation home. We are sorry you felt the location was such a negative and we will also try to explain the noise for future guests to read.

The windows in this historic home are single pane because we are mandated by the Historic Savannah Foundation to preserve the authenticity of the house so you cannot install double pane windows. Also, this home is located in a residential neighborhood so we never suggest any of our homes to renters if peace and quiet is what you are looking for. The 506 home is located 5 minutes from Forsyth Park which is one of the top 10 Attractions in the US according to TripAdvisor and Riverstreet is 1.5 miles south. The entire historic district is 1.5 miles North to South and sometimes people get confused about where it is actually located. Many people love to walk along the historic squares and take in the entire area so we are sorry that you weren't able to discover the home's close proximity to some of the best restaurants in the area just a few minutes from the home. Perhaps you can come back to stay with us again and try a home that is closer to all of the bars and nightlife
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna G
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this Victorian home. We stayed in the upstairs apartment. There were 8 of us traveling together and we had plenty of space. It was well appointed, comfortable beds, and had everything we needed. We had a small problem with one of the showers, but the owner was quick to respond and fix. Our only complaint would be that there was no instruction as to the use of the DVD player. The home was close to things we wanted to do and see. We would definitely recommend this vacation rental, and hope to stay there again on our next trip to Savannah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like about the home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GATravele...
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Such A Dream”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
10
people found this review helpful

This is a review of 506 East Waldburg Street, Savannah, GA. Although this property has been completely remodeled, it is in a neighborhood with several college age renters. During two nights of our stay there was loud yelling, music, slamming car doors, car alarms, and cars coming and going. One of the nights the police were called by neighbors. During our stay there was construction of a new home going on across the street with load hammering and sawing starting at 7:45 a.m. This situation will not always be present but the college students will be.

There is also a nonrefundable "cleaning fee" of $150. Frankly, if you leave the unit as you found it there should be no fee. Other rentals of this type in the area do not charge a fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unit completely remodeled.
Liked least: Noisy neighborhood with college students partying through the night with police called.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christie2...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE WORST EVER”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
10
people found this review helpful

This is absolutely the worst company and I have contract to prove our stay. We have never an experience like this one. We had originally called to make a reservation on another property that was advertised & were baited & switched to a duplex in a very depressed area. We booked the property the evening before we were to arrive in Savannah based on the sales representatives direction. We had visited Savannah in the past & we were very clear on the areas we liked & the areas we didn't like & he said told us that this was in the area we liked. Therefore we booked it the evening before the day we were to arrive in Savannah. They drastically mis-represented their property. We have a two year old & this was a very unsafe area. The national news had a kidnapping / manhunt that occurred very close to the home the same day we were supposed to be checking in. When I called & complained the booking rep said he was sorry for booking us in the property & switching us to this other property, but he said, "I was just doing what my boss told me to do”. Therefore, I called his boss the owner & the owner told me he didn't care & he would not refund our money. I have contract to prove our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely nothing
Liked least: Horrible property and company
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2012
Anyone reading this comment will realize that there is more to this story.
I am not going to waste everyone time here by rebutting each and every lie and accusation. Mrs Roda is attempting to negatively affect our good name because she is upset after making an error of judgement. As such, it is obvious that her outrageous comments are not from the real world. They are clearly completely out of line with other comments posted here, simply in an attempt to discredit us.Not sure how she could rate the house, since she never even went inside.

In brief, Mrs Roda booked our property, then cancelled at the last minute, she found a cheap motel !!! on the southside ,
thinking that she could get a refund through her credit card. However, we do not issue refunds for "no-shows" when the property cannot be rebooked at such short notice. She is upset because even her own credit card company judged against her.

We are a professional operation and never mislead guests.

We have been listed with Flipkey and Tripadvisor for many years. They do not
tolerate misleading statements. As a result, our properties are always described exactly as they are, and exactly where they are. Prior to making a booking, potential guests have every opportunity to independently verify any details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsville on
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing