We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay ... just as nice as the first!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Beautiful, quiet property. The staff is very nice, the location is wonderful. I can't say enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernsandflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here from 6/28 - 7/1/12. This is exactly what I expect from and Embassy Suites! Very nice lobby with great conveniences (coffee and snack bar). Good breakfast that is not crowded. Rooms are very nicely done and super clean! When you see vacumn marks on your sofa, you know that housekeeping staff has committed to excellence. Highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Savannah area.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank erinshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My family and I stayed here for four days and never had a complaint. The ice maker on the fourth floor did break on our third day but that's one of those things that can't be helped. The part was to come in the next day. The pool and sauna were clean and well maintained and the hotel itself was clean and well taken care of. The breakfast has more variety and is as good as any restaurant and the managers reception is a nice touch at the end of the day with free drinks and snacks. The staff that I talked to were friendly and helpful. we all really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amlysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at this location after driving for 11 hours and were in need of a good night's rest! Fortunately we found it at this hotel. The receptionist at the desk was very friendly and efficient in getting us our room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids needed to get out some steam so they went to the pool for a couple of hours where they found other traveling kids and my husband found other traveling, sleepy dads. The pool was on the small side, but they still had a good time. The chairs in the pool area were comfortable for the watching parents. We ate a nearby restaurant called Cheddars that was great for our family and quite inexpensive. We didn't hear other guests in the hotel and had a great night's sleep. Everyone found something they liked for breakfast the next morning and the omelet chef did a great job keeping up with orders. We would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I am forced to post this review as I cough over the bug spray fumes from the ants in the room. The carpets in the halls are filthy with stains but not like the huge red stain in the room. When we arrived, we stood around looking for a desk clerk, same service the family arriving got, when I went down to complain about the ants. Who would think the ice machines are over worked at 11pm, that required me to go to three different floors to find ice. This is embassy suites not motel 6!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dispatchn2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you are on your way to Florida, this is great hotel to stay at. Easy access on and off I95. Many restaurants around, several within walking distance of the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is very good. Only complaint: There should be more than one bartender for the evening Manager's reception. The line gets very long and does not move very fast. On the plus side, this Embassy offers very nice evening snacks, more than goldfish!

Room Tip: When making the reservation, see if a top floor away from the highway is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaLOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is one of the nicest Embassy Suites I have stayed at. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located within 15 miles of food, entertainment, the historic district and the airport.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Vmniznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £113 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing