We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stop on the way to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #18 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
pinehurst, nc
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An excellent stop on the way to Florida”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

One of the challenges on the seemingly endless I-95 is finding a quality, reasonably priced stop. This is one. The hotel is quite new, right off it-95, and has a pleasant helpful staff. The rooms are nice and the restaurant is sufficiently good that we rarely go out. It is a ways from downtown so not a great choice if that is your destination. But, if you are just passing through this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for making us a stopover on your way South and for sending in your comments! We are very pleased that yo enjoyed the stay and our staff provided the service you have come to expect from Embassy Suites. The Historic District is not too far, only about 10 miles and 15 -20 minutes. We are also getting a lot more things for folks to do here. A new waterpark this year, a new outlet mall in 2015, so the area is growing.

Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully on the next trip you will be able to spend an extra day or two.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    323
    94
    49
    38
See reviews for
664
360
50
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We enjoy Embassy Suites hotels for their suite style rooms. This is a smaller ES hotel but still nice. The rooms could use updated decorations. When we were there the spa was broken so that was a let down. In the morning the chef was great and cooked us a yummy breakfast. My boys love to pick what they want. In the evening we had drinks and enjoyed watching the football game that was on in the bar area. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Savannah! Also thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry we fell short in a couple of areas, but all in all in sounds as though you were pleased with the hotel and our services. I will be sure to pass your comments about our breakfast crew to the team. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to that return visit and hitting all five dots!

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My family and I stayed one night in this gorgeous hotel. We were celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary. Omg!! The beds were soooooo comfortable and the shower was spacious and relaxing. We have absolutely no complaints about our stay. Everything was perfect...(clean rooms, easy check-in, delicious breakfast, friendly staff). This will be our favorite hotel every time we visit Savannah!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizzlady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Happy Anniversary!!! Nineteen years - and if y'all are like my wife and I - "never had a fight". What a pleasure it is for us to know that you celebrated this special time with us and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the priviledge! It is great to hear that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you to help celebrate number 20!!

All the best!
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were extremely pleased with every aspect of overnight stay at the Embassy Suites in Savannah. The suite was spacious and very clean. We travel often and it is rare that you find a hotel that includes a "real" hot breakfast buffet ~ The breakfast here was delicious and cooked to order. (The breakfast alone saved us $50) ~ Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank DeeZee721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great comments! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our wonderful free buffet breakfast. It really is some good cookin' and just one of the features that makes staying with Embassy Suites such a great value. We will look forward to that next visit and until them wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was a great choice for us to stay. Accomdations were great as was the food and overall service of all staff at the hotel. I would highly recommend this location for business or personal travel. The shuttle to the airport was timely and very accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hey Michelle B! Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. We are always very pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit and were pleased with our service. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire crew.and we will forward to welcoming back again on your trip to Savannah.

Thanks and all the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed three nights (Jan.13-15). I have to say this place was great. The location was good too, there were many stores and restaurants near by to go. Also downtown is only about 15-20 minutes away. The rooms were big and clean. The bedding was a nice size and comfortable to sleep in. Even though there was a highway and construction around, it was still quiet. The breakfast was good too and not crowded. Overall the location and the room were perfect and I would defiantly visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thanks for spending a few days with us and for sending in thegreat comments! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services and had a great stay in Savannah. I am also glad that yo had taken some time to visit the Historic District, we are very convenient to the area and it is a beautiful place to see. You probably noticed the building construction at our exit. New shopping is being added and an outlet mall is on the way for 2015 and a waterpark for this summer.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It's a new hotel. The beds, the washroom and the breakfast were excellent. The lobby looks amazing. Staff in the kitchen were amazingly friendly and caring.

The suite has 2 rooms which gave me and my husband a little bit of privacy form my daughter and each room has a TV so everyone was happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you Ana C for making us part of your travels! We are very pleaed that you found everything you needed at the hotel and that the entire family enjoyed the visit. It is really good to hear the comments about our staff and I will be sure to pass them along. When you are passing this way again, I hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Thanks again and all the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 113 in Savannah
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing