We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Embassy Suites has always been one of my favorite hotels. However the newer designs, like this one in Savannah, are even better. For the business traveler, the room design is absolutely perfect. Open and extremely comfortable this hotel makes being away from home a lot easier.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank yoiu Mr Eric J for the grat comments and for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you like the new design. We are finding that is becoming popular with both the business traveler such as yourself and the leisure traveler too. We very much appreciate you being a loyal Embassy Suites guest and hope you are a member of our HHonors program for frequent stays. We look forward to your next trip to Savannah , hopefully as a leisure guest for some well deserved R&R.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Qutstanding property, very friendly people! Everything about this property is terrific. Reception was enjoyable, breakfast was out of this world, business center was clean and stocked, workout room was great, and the room was outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hey Spike! Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! Looks like you covered about all of the bases while you were here. On your next trip be sure to have have lunch or dinner in the restaurant and then the next trip after that bring a meeting so you can experience our catering and meeting services too! We want to be sure to see the whole show! We very much appreciate you being a guest and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks and all the best!
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We chose this hotel because of the Embassy Suite reputation and were not disappointed. Our room was clean, quiet and well stocked. The Front Desk staff was very attentive and courteous. We ate an evening meal (salmon) which was actually very good.....only somewhat "pricey". We like the hotel chain and will continue to stay with them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGKY1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for being loyal Embassy Suites guests! It was great to hear that we upheld your expectations of the brand and you were pleased by the hotel and our services. I hope that you reward your loyalty by being HHonors members. We look forward to your next trip to the Savannah Area and having you stay with us again.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We are Hilton Diamond members and reserved this hotel months ago, supposedly a non-smoking room. Our room smelled so horrible so we called the front desk. Their response was , "Oh, well, you are next to a smoking room so it's just the ventilation system." She would not move us. My bronchitis became so bad that I had to call my doctor and have him call me in a prescription for another nebulizer. We ended up staying out of the room except to sleep, rather than enjoying our evenings in the hotel. We checked out at 7:00 this morning and I have already a called my doctor - again. I advised the lady at checkout of our problems (now the 3rd person we notified) and her response was an "oh well." Why didn't we check out? We had business in the area all weekend and there were no other hotels available. We've been loyal to Hilton for many years, but many it is time to reconsider. This was total disregard for the customer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneM221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I am very sorry to hear you did not receive our usual high standard of customer service and were not pleased with our hotel. We do always try to meet the needs of every guest in the hotel, but at times our flexibility is limited and we run out of options. Apparently this was one of those times. We were sold-out this weekend and had absolutely no flexibility in re-assigning rooms. I am disappointed to hear that our staff seemed un-responsive to your needs and this will be addressed with our Front Office Manager. If you wish to e-mail your room number, I will have our Director of Housekeeping and Chief Engineer inspect the room for a better alternative to rid the room of the smoking odor. My e-mail address is bob.brado@hilton.com. Your comments are very much appreciated and hopefully you will consider a return stay when you are in the Savannah Area again.

All the best.
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

While this hotel is a great place to stay, I refuse to make an overnight stay in GA due to the extreme gun carry law recently passed there. Guns do not belong in airports, schools or bars. This law is a disaster-in-waiting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joan Cranton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, though we are disappointed to be losing a guest. The gun law was a hotly debated topic here in Georgia and your concerns are much appreciated. No matter the feelings, we can only hope that everyone abides by the laws that govern and protect us and we all are kept safe in our travels.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've stayed at this hotel 3 times. Every visit has been very pleasant - the hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet. The beds are super comfortable, and the location right off of I-95 is very convenient. The breakfast is a definite plus as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Well, thank you very much Ms Karen K for your wonderful comments and for being a returning guest to our hotel! It is great to hear that the service and quality we provide remains consistant and pleasing to our guests. We will always look forward to your next trip through the Savannah Area and to you staying with us again.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Everything was nice. We reserved 2 rooms and only complaint we have about the room is we had to call front desk to resupply coffee and the other condiments that goes with coffee. However, One thing that wasn't clear to us is, we were given vouchers for eve. reception. It seemed like we should have only gotten one drink. Is that the policy now? When i went for my second drink, the bartender didnt give me a hard time, but i think he did give me " a look". I've stayed at embassy suites before and I dont remember there being a limit on drinks. Next time I will ask, but the breakfast and eve. reception is the reason we stay with embassy suites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pomona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to share your comments. We do not have a drink limit during the evening reception, however we do ask that folks just get one or two drinks at a time. This just allows us to take care of all the guests at the evening reception a little more quickly and cuts down on a line forming waiting for one guest to be served multiple drinks. Other thatn that there is no official limit and I will be sure to pass along you comments to our Food and Beverage folks. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next vist.

All the best
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £113 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing