We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Graduation”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and two kids were in town over the weekend for my nieces graduation so we got a room with a let out sofa. The hotel was very nice and clean, breakfast was nice with cook to order omelets. Bed was very comfy and room clean. We had a problem with out let out sofa once we reported it someone was there to correct it in less than 15min. If in the area would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Willie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Savannah and congratulations to your nieces on reaching another milestone! Sounds like you had a wonderful gathering of the family for the celebration! We are pleased that the hotel met all of your needs and you were happy with the accommodations and our services. We are bound to run into a glitch in something and glad to hear that you were happy with our response. Thank you for your understanding and patience.
Don't wait for another invitation from the family. C'mon down anytime!

Thanks and all the best!
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    298
    91
    49
    36
See reviews for
624
349
49
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Driving from NC with family (wife, 5 year old daughter) to Disney World and decided to stop in Savannah as a resting point. Looked to be new and different then most Embassy Suites I have stayed at. Upon arrival which was late, approx 11pm maybe a little later we were giving card to room and breakfast slips. Got to the room which was very nice, large bathroom, looked and smelled good. The bathroom shower drain kept making a noise that would have kept family up all night so I called to get a different room. Second room was not as nice, lower floor, but no problem, just wanted to rest before starting next day of driving. Upon inspection of room I alway check the mattress for bed bugs, pulled back sheets to find huge blood looking stain which was disgusting. Called down again and to explain the situation, front desk came up and she was terrified too. Again had key for another room which was even less nice, room smelled badly and again she even noticed it. I cancelled reservation and left.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Yes sir, Mr Brian F. This experience was very disappointing for us as well and very atypical of our hotel. We very much regret the turn of events that caused you to leave our hotel. I understand that a member of our management team has responded directly to you as well. We can only hope that when you travel through the Savannah area again you would consider us for your accommodations.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Yes there are very nice hotels that rival this Embassy Suites Hotel in the Historic District of Savannah but you can't beat the savings, parking ( you pay for parking at most historic hotels, if you can find a spot ), and luxurious suites that are very well appointed with everything you will need. Go ahead and compare. This property is only 3 years old and is within a very easy 10 to 15 minute drive to the Historic District. The Staff here are my favorites of any hotel I have stayed at and I travel quite a bit. From the Front Desk to the Omelet Chefs and the housekeeping staff, everyone goes out of their way to help you have a wonderful visit. They have the best High Speed WIFI that I saw no difference in speeds even while connected to an Ethernet cable. I was able to watch HBO GO and Amazon prime movies on computer via an HDMI Connection to the Flat Screen TV's in my suite without buffering or interruptions in service. This location is very close to a Walmart Supercenter, Sam's and everything you will need but, the hotel is in a quiet wooded location. Yes, there is construction going on nearby but, I was not bothered by it and just felt like I was in an "up-and-coming area." It is next to I95 but I never heard a sound while in my suite. I am a very light sleeper and am always concerned about my location in a hotel because of noise but I don't think you will find a problem in any of their suites. The beds are my favorites for my old achy back and I have slept so soundly and felt refreshed and pain free in the mornings. The negatives listed in other reviews I believe are from some overly picky guests that are just looking for something to complain about. I would honestly stay here again and again when I return to this beautiful City!

Room Tip: I don't think you will find a bad room location. All are 2 room suites and very well appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
WOW! Thank you Mr. Doug W! I could not have said it better myself! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the wonderful comments. Oh yeah, they are on the way to the rest of staff already. Everyone will be overjoyed to hear them and to know that you were pleased with the service and facilities we provided. Receiving comments like yours is why we do what we do. I cannot thank you enough and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent Embassy Suites, located close to the interstate. Looks brand new, very clean. Currently located in an area where they are building other businesses, looks very "up-and-coming." Several new places to eat and a new Walmart near by. Great for families.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are in a great area for visiting Savannah and the Low Country of South Carolina. The area around us is growing. An outlet mall and a waterpark are also under construction nearby. Thak you again for stopping in! We look forward to your next trip this way and hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have never had a negative Embassy Suites experience until I stayed here. Small hairs in the tub/shower, room smelled like smoke, staff treated me as if I was bothering them, wake up call did not happen and no apology given, etc etc etc......will never stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 317BLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Shocking is definitley the word to use. I too am shocked by this unusual total breakdown in our high standards of cleanliness and customer service. I certainly understand your displeasure and very much regret the poor experience you had during your stay with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to our Director of Housekeeping, Front Office Manager and the rest of our management team. We will do everything we can to correct these shortcomings and can only hope that you will continue to be a fan of the Embassy Suites brand and may one day return to our hotel.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one beautiful hotel. They took care of all of my needs when i was there. The location is great, you can get to Savannah, and River Street very easy. There are also lot of shopping, and eatery in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowlo818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Yes Sir! Tha k you very much for the excellent review and for staying with us! It is great to hear that we met all of your needs to create an enjoyable stay for you. I appreciate you mentioning the convenience of the hotel to Savannah's beautiful Historice District and reference to the new shopping and all the great restaurants coming up around us. Thank you again for making us part of your trip to Savannah and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay at the Embassy Suites was great as usual. We enjoyed our stay and the atmosphere was wonderful. The service was nice and everyone treated us so nice. The Embassy Suites breakfasts are the best, it's one of the many reasons we stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and for staying with us! it is especially great to hear that you pleased by the services of our hotel staff. We all can build a pretty building must the staff is the difference between a good and bad expereince. I will be sure to pass along your comments. Its sounds as though you make be a loyal Embassy Suites guest . We very much appreciateyour continuing support and look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing