We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #18 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very, very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

An excellent option when visiting Savannah. Only about 15 from the historic area. If you need a Walmart for something you forgot to bring, it's less than 5 min away. Stayed in a room with a King and fold-out sofa bed. No problems with any of the room facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Only "glitch" was our room coffee supply was not replenished and so I had to go to the front desk and line up. The lady gave me coffee but was out of cream and sugar and I had to line up again near the restaurant entrance to ask for cream and sugar. All things considered, a VERY minor, correctable glitch. Otherwise, top-notch. Recommended and I personally will stay here when my family visits Savannah again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HokiesInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending in your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We very much appreicate your patience and understanding with the "glitches". I will be sure to pass the comments on to our Director of Housekeeping and Front Office Manager for them to iron out the wrinkles. Thank yoiu again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Savannah!

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    323
    94
    49
    38
See reviews for
664
360
50
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at this Embassy Suite every time we travel to Hilton Head. We drive from South Florida, stay overnight and begin our week the next day. It is clean, good service, great location and good service. Embassy Suites are the saving grace for a family of 5! They have enough beds and a great breakfast.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trilammom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for sending in your comments and for making us part of your annual trip! That is great! We are very convenient to Hilton Head Island and make an excellent jumping off point to start a fantastic vacation at one of the world's best vacation spots. I know the family will have a wonderful time! I am glad that you mentioned the value of staying with us as well. The complimentary reception, the complimentary full buffet breakfast, and the beautiful two room suites all add up to a great value for a family of five. Thanks again. We look forwar to next year and you might want to plan to stay an extra day. By next summer, hopefully, we will have the outlet mall and waterpark open for business at this exit.

Thanks again and all the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and our son stayed here on our way from Tennessee to Orlando. The rooms are clean, spacious, and well outfitted with TV's and very comfortable beds. We were pleasantly surprised by the manager's reception each night from 5:30 to 7:30 where free cocktails and appetizers are served. Our great night's sleep was capped off with a free breakfast in their restaurant where they served made-to-order omelets, pancakes, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, cereal and an assortment of fresh pastries. Would definitely stay with them again for another wonderful experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank trjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We very much appreciate you making us a part of your trip to Orlando. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It sounds like you had a great visit and enjoyed the services and facility we offer.
We hope you had a great time in Orlando and made some wonderful family memories. When you plan your travels again, be sure to remember us. Maybe a few days in Savannah will be part of the trip and we'll see you then.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel has a very nice first impression. We were greeted and our checkin was quickly conducted. Our suite was very clean and pleasantly appointed. The bed linens were either new, or meticulously maintained. While we did not participate in the happy hour or eat breakfast, we did grab some bananas and coffee - the breakfast buffet looked and smelled appetizing. This trip was quick and we needed a location close to the Savannah Airport, so this hotel was a perfect choice. The hotel offers free shuttles to the airport beginning at 5:00 AM. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: My preference is a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Gail S for staying with us and for sharing your comments. It was great to hear that you selected us for your quick visit to Savannah and were pleased with our facilities and services. We look forward to your next trip in this direction and hopefully you will be able to stay longer and enjoy all the Savannah area has to offer.

Thanks again and all the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business and wish I could have stayed longer! It was perfect in all areas! People, bar, breakfast, location, clean and new, etc...I can't say enough and hope to be back! Rooms were big and well appointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank djlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for sending in such a wonderful review. We want you to stay longer too! and more often! Is there someone we can call? We do appreciate you choosing our hotel, even if it was just for one night :-). We look forward to the next trip and having youi stay with us again.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cleaning staff must be understaffed. They did not clean my room for half my stay. Free breakfast staff was very slow and rude. Embassy Suites used to have a nice happy hour. Happy hour here was a few potato chips and drinks.... Really? At least it was "free"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Mr James K for submitting your comments to Trip Advisor as well. We very much regret you were displeased with our service. We always check with a guest for service and/or at least, a supply of clean towels, but we cannot always accommodate on-demand housekeeping each day to clean a room. Regarding our complimentary reception we follow the standards set forth by the brand to provide our guests a variety of light snack items to enjoy. Thank you again for sharing your comments and for staying with us.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff. Room was very comfortable. Location is about 15 minutes from downtown historical Savannah. Very conveniently located near the Savannah International Airport. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bethina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Bethina G! Thanks for the great review and for staying with us! We are pleased that you found the hotel to your liking and also found us a convenient location. We are in great position with easy access Historic Savannah, the airport, the Low Country of South Carolina, and the rest of the Coastal Empire of Georgia

Thank you again for staying with and the great review. We look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 113 in Savannah
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing