We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, fresh with excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay, new hotel, flat screen tv's in suites, comfortable beds and linens, decent gym and a excellent breakfast with made-to-order omelets and eggs, sausage, bacons, pancakes, muffins, etc. Big sign warned of the peak breakfast period but they still got us in. It's very kid friendly, ie lots of kids, so if you're on business or a romantic trip keep this in mind. Well done!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Vaughn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hey Mr. Vaughn D! Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending in your comments. Looking at your Trip Advisor profile, it looks as though you are a well expereinced traveler and have sent in a few of these before. So it especially pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right this is family travel time for us. Families going back and forth to Disney and family reunions gathering together and staying with us, especially on the weekends. We are fortunate though and do enjoy a good amount of business travelers staying with us Sunday-Thursday finding us convenient to local industry and a good value too. We very much appreciate the you staying with us and the great comments. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Savannah area.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I are frequent guests of Embassy every time we travel. We enjoy the made to order omelets. Well when we arrived the layout to this embassy was modern. I was used to the traditional floor plan. Where you look over your balcony to see where breakfast is way below. Well it's nothing like that. I was really impressed. We initially planned to stay the weekend. We ended up staying another night and it wasn't a problem at all. I saw the other reviews and I don't know personally about their food other than breakfast. I felt like I was in Savannah so why not eat by the river. I'd visit this hotel again. Oh and the pillows were awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaKeisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you Lakeisa W. for staying with us and for sharing your comments. It was great to hear that you pleased with our facilties and services and enjoyed your stay. We were one of the first Embassy Suites built using the new design option that gets way from the huge atrium. We are pleased that you liked the new design. We hope when you make your next trip to Savannah that you will include us in your plans again.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was nice and modern, although not the cleanest I've seen, but decent. We had dinner at the hotel and only took a few bites. One of the worst meals I've ever had. The fried chicken strips were beyond disgusting. The breakfast was just as bad. We ended up leaving and having breakfast at Chick-fil-A just down the road. The dining area was not clean and all of the dishes and silverware were dirty in the breakfast area. The only plus side was the lady that checked us in (cannot remember her name) was very friendly and helpful. This place has a great location, too bad it isn't up to standard with other Embassy Suites. We won't return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Wow! It is very disturbing to hear these comments and learn of the bad expereince you had at our hotel, especially in our Food and Beverage Area. We tradtionally have provided both excellent food and service so I am not certain where or why a breakdown would occur. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Chef and Food and Beverage Director. I am sure they will give their full attention to correcting these shortcomings. We regret this disappointing expereince you had with us and for not meeting your expectations. We do hope you will return at some point though to see that we do appreciate and react to all comments that come our way. We look forward to serving you again.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The food was very bad...poorly prepared and cold upon arrival. The manager's reception was a small beer or really cheap bar liquor and potatoe chips. Not up to the standards to which I'm used. Breakfast had unripe melons for fruit. The omlet was good but only because I told the chef to not overcook it like he had done on the five I'd watched him make.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Goodness Gracious! I have to say I am absolutely surprised! Obviously we had a total breakdown here. I very much regret the poor experience you had at our hotel. Regarding the complimentary evening reception, we follow the guidelines and standards set forth by the Embassy Brand. We provide the recommended house brand beverages and usually the variety of different cold items and dry snacks as outlined. We apparently dropped the ball here. I will be sure to share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director and Chef. I am sure they will investigate and rectify the problems you have mentioned. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your comments. We can only hope that when you come to Savannah again, you will give us another opportunity to provide you the type of service you have come to expect from Embassy Suites.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We arrived tired and frustrated from a long day of heavy traffic. The staff was very welcoming, the cocktail hour great. Room service was quick and friendly and the food delicious. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and was tasty. All in all, a nice respite during a long trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GmaLAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Whew! Sounds like you found us just in time! Yes, we are the island in that sea of traffic that is
I-95! Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful comments. It is great to know that our food, service, and facilities were able to meet all of your needs and get your batteries re-charged to continue your journey. We will look forward to your next trip this way and to having you stay with us again.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Traveling with my family of five, we often have to book two rooms. Embassy suites is a nice alternative and always come thru for us. Great customer service, three people asked how my day was upon checking in. Room was spacious and clean, even for all 5 of us. Breakfast was good with plenty I options. Whether you are traveling thru Savannah or staying for while, this is a good choice.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you Mr. Bob A for staying with us! Oh yeah, you have found the value in staying with Emabsssy Suites especially when traveling with a family of 5. It was great to hear you found the hotel comfortable and were pleased with our food, service and facilities. Being a loyal "ESuiter" I hope you are a member of the Hilton Honors program. It is a great program of benefits for you. Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to your next trip through Savannah and to having you stay with us again.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

An excellent option when visiting Savannah. Only about 15 from the historic area. If you need a Walmart for something you forgot to bring, it's less than 5 min away. Stayed in a room with a King and fold-out sofa bed. No problems with any of the room facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Only "glitch" was our room coffee supply was not replenished and so I had to go to the front desk and line up. The lady gave me coffee but was out of cream and sugar and I had to line up again near the restaurant entrance to ask for cream and sugar. All things considered, a VERY minor, correctable glitch. Otherwise, top-notch. Recommended and I personally will stay here when my family visits Savannah again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokiesInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending in your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We very much appreicate your patience and understanding with the "glitches". I will be sure to pass the comments on to our Director of Housekeeping and Front Office Manager for them to iron out the wrinkles. Thank yoiu again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Savannah!

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £106 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing