We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover on the way to FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family stopped here on the way to Florida. We arrived just in time for the manager's reception, which was a nice treat after driving for 10 hours! There were a few munchies (cheese, crackers, snack mix) and free drinks from the bar. The staff was really friendly, which we appreciated.

Our suite was very spacious with 2 queen beds, a sofa bed, plenty of storage, mini-fridge, 2 TV's, and coffee maker. I really like suites that have a door to separate the main sleeping area from the living area because our kids go to bed earlier than us.

In the morning, we swam in the indoor pool and then headed to breakfast. It was a typical free breakfast with cereal, bagels, pancakes, sausage, fruit, etc. The food was enjoyable and the staff was really good about replenishing, especially when asked.

The location is right off of the highway and is very close to a lot of restaurants and retail shopping. We definitely plan to stay here again when we travel South!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for making us your pit stop on the way to Florida! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our faclities and services. We hope you enjoyed your time in Florida and we will look forward to seeing you on that next trip South. You really do need to plan a couple days here though to enjoy all that Savannah has to offer.

Thanks again and all the best,
BobB

PS: GO PIRATES!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I stayed here overnight on our way to Disney. I booked it last minute while driving and it was all taken care of quickly and without hassle. It was clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast deal to boot. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fletch312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the great comments! We appreciate you making us a part of your trip to Disney and hope y'all had a great time there. We look forward to you next trip this way and hope you will be able to take an extrea day or two to enjoy all that the Savannah Area has to offer. Be sure to keep an eye out next summer for the waterpark that will be opening across the street from us.

Tanks again and all the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booking with hotel directly by phone, received email confirmation with only 3 on reservation instead of 5. When booked explained to clerk there with terminally ill mother to see family.
Called back after confirmation received to correct number, also visited hotel prior to stay to make
sure room would be comfortable for Mother. Never received updated confirmation with correct # from hotel. Notice in bathroom black mold around mirror, next day requested towels for number in room, with tip. Upon checking out noticed that our price of room did not match the confirmation price. Manager came over to explain, but could never answer with calls and visits to correct number in room why they did not follow through to correct price for stay. The manager and hotel did not follow through. Other reviews were correct with breakfast, did not restock food, tables sticky around edges. No variety at breakfast same daily menu. What saddens me the most, this is most likely my Mothers' last vacation and had to endure this checkout experience. To the owners and management pretty pathetic!
We will never use Hilton again and will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Verify confirmation, so upon checkout you will be guaranteed price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLB0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am so very sorry to hear of the poor experience you had at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with all of our management team. Our Food and Beverage Director, Director of Housekeeping, and Front Office Manager are especially concerned and are working to see how this complete breakdown in our usual high standard of service could come about. We do appreciate your comments and hope that despite the shortcomings you experienced, you will still look favorably on Hilton Hotels and the Embassy Suites Brand.

Thank you and all the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We always stay at this hotel as it is at a good stopping point for us on our annual road trips. Every year in the past everything has been excellent from the cleanliness to the breakfast buffet. This time however it wasn't so. Service was great but there were some issues. 1. In the night I walked into the Bathroom and a roach was crawling over the toiletries. The other issue was the breakfast this trip seemed to be understaffed, and items on the buffet were not replenished and picked over. It felt like the hotel was starting to go downhill. We will probably give this Embassy Suites another chance on our next roadtrip, in hopes the experience will be more like our earlier ones, but until we can view otherwise, I have to only give this 3 points. In addition, we did notify the Front desk about the issues, and they acted appalled that it occured, but it still did occur.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I very much regret we fell short of the mark on your visit and you were not satisified with our facilities and services. I have shared your comments with our management team and hopefully it will serve as a cold slap in the face to us all. We take great pride in providing our guests the best possible experience and really hate to hear we are are slippiing. Your comments will serve as motivation for us. We look forward to your next visit and providing you the quality service, facilties and experience you have come to expect from our hotel and Embassy Suites.

All the best
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

After a full day of driving this location was a welcomed sight. Location just of Interstate was quiet and several grocery stores, home depot and restaurants were close by. It is about 20 min drive into the city from here and also freeway all of the way. The hotel is newer and room was very clean, large bathroom nice kitchen area and comfortable couch. Breakfast was crowded however good selection, they really make a great omlette here. I'll stay here again on my next drive to Florida.

Room Tip: Welcomed escape just off of the Interstate near the airport but far enought away that there is no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hey Alex! Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing the wonderful comments! it is great to hear that all went well with your visit and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share you comments with our team and we look forward to your next trip our way and to seeing you again.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here on our trip to Florida in July 2014. The location was great as it was right off of I-95. There were many restaurants, gas stations, etc in the immediate area. The room was a typical Embassy Suites room. We enjoyed the managers reception, but it didn't seem to be set up very well. The snacks were placed in a window which meant only a couple people at a time could get to them. In other Embassy Suites we've stayed in, they were set on a table and people could go down both lines. We did swim and the pool area was very nice. The kids enjoyed it. At breakfast on Saturday morning, the line grew very quickly and we were there at the suggested early time...about 7:15 am. There was a decent selection of food, but it seemed a little understaffed. My wife waited several minutes for pancakes as it seemed the cook staff was having a hard time keeping up with the amount of people in the breakfast area. This is far from the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. If I was in the area, I would probably stay here again, it just didn't seem to be run as well as others we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beachlover105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending in your comments. I have shared them with our team. We really do take all comments to heart. Our Food and Beverage Director is already looking at options for changing the snack location and presentation. Weekends in July are some of our busiest with groups staying with us and folks traveling. Our complimentary breakfast buffet gets slammed. Our Food and Beverage Director has also been working with our breakfast crew to expedite things a little better on the breakfast line and to keep it moving more smoothly. We very much appreciate you staying with us and hopefully on your trip to Florida we'll have the wrinkles worked out for you. Come by and see us again!

All the best
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was very nice, the hotel itself is stunning but a couple of things need to be fixed. First the restaurant is an upscale snack bar. I would think that a restaurant would have servers etc instead you get a snack bar and sit in a lounge.

Second the breakfast area is VERY poorly designed. The omelet bar is in front of the other entrees so there is a huge backup when people are too clueless to go around. It took 30 minutes to get eggs because the dishes are at the omelet station and you have to go there to get a plate. The food is not horrible and the attendant overheard me with the oatmeal and it was just a clump and immediately fixed it.

As I said just a bit off - if these are addressed it would be awesome

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SlakkMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are heading to awesome! The areas you mentioned are being addressed by uor Food and Beverage Director. Oh yes - Thank you for staying with us and sending in the comments! We are always tinkering looking for better ways to do things and your comments really help us to that end. We are glad to hear that your stay was otherwise enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit and a chance to experience awesome!

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £106 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing