We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see”
Review of City Market

City Market
Book In Advance
More Info
US$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
More Info
US$31.00*
and up
Historic On and Off Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District
Ranked #29 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old area of the city includes a pedestrian promenade with a collection of interesting shops, restaurants and stores.
Kalispell
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This place has something for everyone. Great candy shops, ice cream, gift shops, you name it. I love Savannah and this is just a small part of why.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Savannah is an amazing city and we are glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    634
    349
    57
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

City market is a must see while in Savannah so many different places to shop and stop and have a good meal Wings at city market is GREAT good service sit out on patio and have delicious meal well prepared and a cool drink would recommend this to anyone!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PastorWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Wild Wings is a great City Market stop. Frequently on Friday and Saturday nights, there is amazing live music on the patio. We hope you visit City Market again, soon :)

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Full of Activity and Lots of Shops”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a great area to shop, eat, drink, and people watch. The market is a few blocks long and has a little bit of everything. It was a great place to go after the Old Town Trolley Tour to grab a drink and purchase some old fashioned candy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeganMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope you visit City Market again, soon.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lots to look at”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice place to stop, have a seat and do some people watching. Also surrounded by many one of a kind shops and restaurants. We were there on a Sunday afternoon and it was a great place to sit and enjoy the day. No music playing when we were there, that would have been fabulous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank saltedradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to City Market! Our shops really are one of a kind. When you shop at City Market you are supporting dozens of local artists and the Savannah community. Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place to Start”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

After a long, long flight from the West Coast, this was a perfect "Park Yourself with a Beer and People Watch" start to my Savannah visit. Ate at Anna's so we could grab a table on the walk and feel the vibe of the market. This is a busy place for a Tuesday evening by my standards. I could sense the fun while the eclectic shopping took us from one funky shop, to an art gallery to a candy store. Music played.....I was on vacation! Relaxing, no hurry, great way to get in vacation mode.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. The slow pace of Savannah is one of the city's best characteristics. We hope you come back to visit City Market soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing