We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice afternoon. ”

Savannah Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah Bike Tours enable you to ride through the historic district with an experienced, city-licensed guide. Pedal through Savannah's fascinating history, and experience its colorful, modern vibe. Pause for numerous photo opportunities, see the well-known must-sees on main thoroughfares AND the lesser-known gems along quiet side streets, ask questions along the way, and get a "rolling concierge" pointing out great dining, pub, and shopping options. Tours daily year-round: Spring (February-May): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Summer (June-August): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 6-8PM; Fall (September-October): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Winter (November-January): 10AM-12PM, 2-4PM. $25 for adults, $10 for kids. All credit cards accepted.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Very nice afternoon. ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Overall we enjoyed the bike tour of Savannah and Dee was very nice and knew his stuff about the town. Didn't think it was that exciting - and found the teenagers were difficult to keep entertained / interested. Maybe we are just not that interested in the historic stuff !

Helpful?
Thank SimonJRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    39
    12
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Turn Away”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

On Tuesday July 22, 2014 I showed up at Savannah Bike Tours for the 12:30 tour. I arrived just as the 9:30 tour was coming back. I approached the tour guide and asked him if there were any openings. He replied that he wasn’t going to do the 12:30 tour. I asked him why and he said he didn’t feel like doing the tour today. When I pressed him about his reply he told me that this was his business and he could do as he pleased. Very disappointed in his customer service. It must be nice to turn away business.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dallastexas2420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly tour that everyone can enjoy”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We just toured with Dee this morning. I highly recommend the tour and Sunday morning was great for enjoying the city before it is packed with tourists. We hit many city highlights and your guide will customize the tour if you prefer. We will be back next trip to savannah. Thank you Dee!

Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Skip the trolley, ride a bike”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I can't quite buy into the hype of the trolley tours in Savannah - people look miserable fanning themselves on the back on a bus on a hot summer day. We opted for the morning Savannah bike tour and wouldn't recommend anything else to people trying to get a foundation for the city and it's history. We wore relaxed clothing and were provided with one bottle of cold water. I would bring your own water as well. Most bikes had basket to attached to hold a small bag. You need to be comfortable on a bike, but not a pro. Bikes provided were all retro in style where you did not have hand brakes or gears - that took some getting used to. Helmets were optional. You will have to cross streets and be aware of traffic, but for the most part your guide steers the group from any major traffic. Over the course of two hours, the guide shows you the highlights of the city and is able to answer most questions. Ours was very friendly and knowledgable. I wouldn't compare it to a detailed history tour but it was at least engaging. We had a group of four riders total and the company does have a cap on the number of riders - so you should be able to enjoy your experience. Call ahead to book your tour and remember to use google maps when plotting to main storefront. Great experience - glad we skipped the trolley.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeamDC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Way to See Savannah!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Relaxing, entertaining, informative and much better than being stuck on a bus! There is so much to see in Savannah and the bikes allow you to cover a lot of ground. Beautiful homes and picturesque squares full of live oaks and spanish moss. Not to be missed!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WDP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Bike Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing