We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History and beauty together”

Squares of Savannah walking tour
Ranked #103 of 143 Tours in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Squares of Savannah is a walking tour of beautiful downtown Savannah, Georgia. We discuss the Churches, Monuments, people, places and things of this wonderful historic city.
Ozark
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“History and beauty together”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Touring the squares of Savannah is a fabulous experience. I took one of the paid tours, took notes, and then walked and returned to some I wanted more time for. There are 'bus' stops so you can always get picked up again by your tour company. The historic homes and the southern foliage make an unbeatable combination.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Four Squares Walking Food Tour”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Fun time with Ruth Ann. Interesting food choices and lots of historical information and fun facts about Savannah. Good mix of places and food tastings. Good time was had by all. Will try their other tour on our next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dktarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, VA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Right amount of food; right amount of walking”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just returned from their informative fun foodie tour of Savannah, stopping at 6 really great places, covering both sweet and savory. Just the right amount of food; just the right amount of walking, even on a hot day. We've been to Savannah many times, but now have a list of new places we want to visit on our next visit. Our group was a small group of congenial, well informed foodie. Likewise for our wonderful, fun guide Ruth Ann.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WomnWrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a square city!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Savannah has over twenty squares- which could be called small parks. Each one is different. It is very enjoyable to walk around or through the squares n read the historical events that happened in Savannah. Love the Spanish moss drapping from the trees.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Geat walking...”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

It was a great walk for the whole family, including kids. You can enjoy knowing about the historic of Savannah, their people, the artisans in the streets, the stores, ice cream parlors, the stone streets, the old buildings, their people.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank irisyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squares of Savannah walking tour also viewed

 

Been to Squares of Savannah walking tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing