We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Accommodating”

Coffee Bluff Marina
Ranked #132 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Coffee Bluff marina offers a 'can do' attitude and approach to service. They really want to help you enjoy the area's waterways, and their enthusiasm is evident on your first encounter with operators Ray and Amy Golden. Freddie is there to hand out sage advice on boating in particular and life in general. You won't be a stranger after the first few minutes!

5  Thank marshallanddebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoffeeBluff, Owner at Coffee Bluff Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Marshall...you guys are great and we always enjoy having you here! Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Coffee Bluff Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

Capt. Ray and Amy do a fantastic job operating the Coffee Bluff Marina. My husband and I travel to Savannah about 4 times a year to fish from kayaks that we rent at the marina. When we first began these trips, we had very little knowledge about sea kayaking or salt water fishing. Capt. Ray has an amazing wealth of fishing knowledge that he is willing to share with eager anglers like us.

We have hired him on a number of occassions to take us to locations that are too far to paddle to so that we could fish for red fish and trout. We most recently fished out of of Coffee Bluff last week. He took us to a great spot where we both caught lots fo red fish and had an amazing day on the water. We also went back to the marina later in the week to pick up some bait and tips for catching sheepshead.

Make sure you pay a visit to the marina if you are passing through or if you are lucky enough to live in Savannah. They have some sort of community event (cookout, oyster roast, kayak seminar, etc.) at least once a month so it's a great way to meet folks and tell fish tales.

6  Thank FishingWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoffeeBluff, Owner at Coffee Bluff Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

We're always glad to see to have you guys down from Asheville! We're even more glad when you hook those bruiser reds up! Thanks for the review, and come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I live in Metter and have contacted Capt. Ray for fiddlers, we needed them late on Friday or really early Sat. he went out of his way to accomidate us. During the Coffee Bluff Sheepshead tourn. we experienced engine trouble and Britt got his finger cut off in the flywheel. We were limping back in from approx 5 miles offshore and contacted Amy at Cofee Bluff and she got in touch with the Marine Rescue Squadron nad they met us and towed us in and took Britt to the emergency room before we got back with the boat. Great people at and around Coffee Bluff, we will always remember the fine people and service beyond the ordinary that was shown to us. I look forward to using their facilities more often even though it means learning more water. Thanks Carl Jones , bjwoodworks on coastal outdoors.

6  Thank bjwoodworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoffeeBluff, Owner at Coffee Bluff Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

We're always glad to have you and your team participate in our tournaments! Even though you win most of them!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I have lived on the waters of Chatham County all of my life and on the Forrest River-home of Coffee Bluff Marina-since 1980. The Goldens have done miracles to become an integral part of our community by hosting events and giving out valuable fishing information and advice. Rent a kayak or hire a fishing guide-Ray can help with it all. What I really like is that no question is considered stupid, and a respectful answer is graciously offered. Thanks for all the amenities that Coffee Bluff offers and hope the City finishes delivering on their part of the improvements.

5  Thank michaelp104r6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoffeeBluff, Owner at Coffee Bluff Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Thanks for the awesome review! We're glad to have you as part of our marina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

As a resident of Rose Dhu/Coffee Bluff, I am at the marina regularly. Ray and Amy are very freindly and customer service oriented. You always feel that they truly care. There service inlcude boat slips and mechanical work, of which I have used both and am a 100% satisfied customer. They continuosly offer boating/kayaking courses, in addition to having many family cookouts during the year. Great addition to the Savannah area!!!

5  Thank peetee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoffeeBluff, Owner at Coffee Bluff Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Thanks for the great review! We're proud to have everything going on at the marina, and always look forward to the next event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Bluff Marina also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Bluff Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing