We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience.”

Southern Strolls Walking Tours
Ranked #35 of 151 Tours in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: History Tour 7 Days a week, 10am & 2pm, 2 Hours, $22 Adult/$11 Child ... Ghost Tour 7 Days a week, 8pm, 90-120 mins, $22 Adult/$11 Child ... Haunted Pub Tour Thr/Fri/Sat/Sun, 5:30pm, 2 Hours, $20 Adult (21+)
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and good at explaining the events. I would definitely suggest the tour compan and guide to my friends and family that were visiting the area.

Thank SMcG386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks so much for your review! We always enjoy it when people recommend us to other family members and friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ghost stories"
in 32 reviews
"great tour"
in 32 reviews
"johnson square"
in 8 reviews
"dark side"
in 3 reviews
"history tour"
in 7 reviews
"haunted city"
in 6 reviews
"historical info"
in 3 reviews
"haunted pub tour"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"visited savannah"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"historic district"
in 4 reviews
"scott"
in 117 reviews
"company"
in 17 reviews
"interests"
in 7 reviews
"sites"
in 8 reviews
Filter

134 - 138 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was not my first Savannah Ghost Tour but I do have to say it was one of the best that I have been on. Very informative and detailed tour. You can tell that he enjoys what he does and that he puts a lot of work into giving a great tour to his guests. Very friendly and is willing to answer any questions tha tyou may have along the way. If you are coming to Savannah Ga and want to take a Good Ghost tour and not just a Boo!... we want to try and scare you silly tour then I suggest taking this one.

Thank Marisa181991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you so much, Marissa! As I've always said, keep it simple with no theatrics and give a good informative tour and people enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were referred to Southern Strolls Tour and were very pleased with our Ghost Story Tour. Scott was very nice and informative and seemed to enjoy providing the information as much as we enjoyed learning it. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about Spooky Savannah.

Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your nice review, Anthony! I sometimes feel that I may be too informative so it is always nice when people appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked an evening ghost tour with Southern Strolls on the advice of another tour guide and we really enjoyed it. There are a ton of ghost tour vendors in Savannah and we wanted one that wouldn't have the cheesy costumes and gimmicks so this one was perfect. We learned more about Savannah's history while hearing some of its more infamous ghost stories. It was just us and another family with small children so it was very family friendly and a nice small group. Of course, our son wouldn't sleep alone that night but I won't hold that against them :) Overall it was a great tour and I would highly recommend this touring company.

Thank Aimers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks for your great review! Yes, we like to keep things simple here and realize that most people don't go for the big gimmicks and just really enjoy a good story and a great guide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Scott was awesome! The tour was very informative and engaging for our whole family. All five of our kids (ages 8-13) had a great time. The tour was just the right mix of historical info, humor and spookiness.

Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thanks John!! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the tour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Strolls Walking Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Southern Strolls Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing