We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome experience of the paranormal within Savannah”

Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.00*
and up
Savannah Trolley and Historic Walking Tour Combo
Ranked #5 of 82 Shopping in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the Coolest Tours in Savannah! We have an amazing selection sightseeing tours that is second to none - Walking tours, Trolley Tours and Horse & Carriage Tours. We also have a great gift shop that includes our "Made in Savannah Collection" along with unique antiques, collectibles, jewelry, & much more! We are conveniently located at 42 East Bay St., next to the iconic Savannah Cotton Exchange. Stop by to see us and enjoy the ambiance of our historic venue that has been restored to 1860 Victorian grandeur. There's nowhere else in Savannah that you can find the combination of our wide selection of sightseeing tours, the fantastic gift shop, and top notch customer service in the heart of the historic district. Experience Cool Savannah!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome experience of the paranormal within Savannah”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

While visiting Savannah, the beyond good and evil tours is absolutely worth the price of admission. The tour exposes tourist to an underground and dark history of Savannah that includes mystery, the paranormal, and death. I recommend this tour to any thrill seeker, or to anyone who enjoys

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts, responded to this review, 4 January 2016
We're happy that you enjoyed your tour experience with Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts. Thank you for your review!
Since your review, the company has changed ownership, and we hope you check out the new Cool Savannah when you get back to Savannah. We look forward to serving your sightseeing & shopping needs next time you visit Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    21
    8
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
savannah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Circa: Born to Serve”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

In a town where motorized tours of the vaunted historic district start at $25 and where most walking tours are nearly as expensive, C Savannah has a refreshing take on tourism with their $5 walking tour, otherwise known as a "loss leader". But don't let the cheap price fool you: the tour is every bit as entertaining and informational as tours costing five times as much-- and may be conducted by people with criminal records that have no business being in the tour business. Savannah notoriously does not employ a Travel czar to oversee a billion-dollar-a-year industry, and tourism services go unsupervised and unchecked in a city beleaguered with the recent firing of its city manager, the controversial hiring of her replacement, and a police chief under fire for cooking the crime statistics in the wake of the worst crime wave in recent history. But I digress.
C Savannah Paige Grodecki-- herself not a born and raised local-- owns and operates one of the few unique gift shops in a historic district rife with junk and t-shirts and post cards, featuring antique jewelry and a world-class collection of historic autographs. Located between City Hall and the oldest Masonic lodge in North America, the site of the shop itself is worth the visit, one of the finest addresses in all of what is known as Factors Walk (where the price of cotton was once set for the entire world). With an unerring eye for quality, Paige stocks her shop with collectibles whose values can be ascertained by a firmly established market and not just on her word alone, much like the bales of cotton that once filled her space to the rafters. Here you will find the best of the locally published authors and signed collectibles from the more than 100 major motion pictures that were filmed in Savannah, including "Forrest Gump", "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil", and "Glory".
When in Savannah, begin your tour of the city at square one with Circa Savannah, and continue your romp with one of their guides. It's the single best way to spend $5 in a town where a fiver won't get you very far.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts, responded to this review, 4 January 2016
Since your review, the company name & ownership have changed!
We appreciate your review and look forward to serving your sightseeing & shopping needs next time you visit Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Ghost Tour well worth it!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My wife, daughter and I took the 8 pm ghost tour on 3/8/13. Donald was our tour guide. He was very personable and had great narration skills. I highly recommend this tour and try to get Donald if you can.

Cheers,

Ken Hollars
Arlington Heights, Illinois

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horse and Carraige in Savannah”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Circa is a broker for Horse and Carriage rides, and they had a wonderful staff to help with making a reservation for our carraige ride. The Ride - if you have never seen Savannah via horse and carraige it is a must do! Our guide was fantastic, and our horse (Prince) was a gem. We learned a lot, we stepped back in time, and thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It is worth every penny!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jfa1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great haunted pub tour”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Highlight of our vacation! Jeff was an excellent tour guide; knowledgable and a great story teller. The tour started at 7:30 and was planned to go to 9, we has dinner reservations at 9 and were worried about cutting it close. By about 8:45 it was clear we were not going to make our dinner, and we weren't about to leave the tour to eat dinner. It was that good. The tour ended up going to about 10:30, and the unexpected hour and a half was very welcome. It really was a great time! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing