We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
East Bay Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,041
629
263
135
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
629
263
135
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfree ferryresort feeaqua starferry rideferry servicemidnight sunwater ferryriver streetconvention centerheavenly bedbeautiful resortruns every minuteshutchinson islanda river view roomhigh floorself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very pretty setting on the island with a convenient and free ferry into downtown Savannah. Staff was very nice as was the room. We had our favorite breakfast- yogurt parfaits which were very reasonably priced and took off the next day for Tybie Island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321KMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a Five Star Experience for you. Tybee is a great experience for sure. I also recommend you investigate Daufuskie Island on your next trip--The Westin Savannah Harbor Beach Club is a treat indeed! Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Upscale hotel with a resort feel. Enjoyed the free ferry river crossing into old Savannah that runs every 30 minutes. Also loved the free use of bikes to explore the river front. Service is friendly and relaxed!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the free ferry and the use of the bicycles to explore. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked online with Priceline for one night. Did have to pay the $22 resort fee which for one night seems a bit excessive, but we did use the self serve parking so I am sure any other hotel parking for one night would be the same. Asked for a king bed facing the river and was give room 1129. Room was very nice with a great view of the river and city. You could hear the people talking in the next room during the day, but at night was not a problem.

The bar on the main lobby was great for wine and later for Starbucks.

The water taxi was very prompt and easy to use. We did have to take a car taxi back when returning to the room after 12 AM as the last water taxi goes at 12 AM. I think it was $15 from the center of town where we did a ghost tour.

I'd stay here again for the location and because it was probably much quieter than staying on the riverwalk or near there

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a Five Star Experience for you. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Resort Charge and we we will use it to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Recently had a two night stay here…Upon checking in, found the staff to be very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the area..The rooms are large, airy and, as is the whole hotel, very clean…Our room provided a beautiful view of the Savannah Harbor and the Historic District…A five minute ferry ride from the rear of the hotel puts you in the middle of the District.
Also on the property if a beautiful 18 hole golf course..Unfortunately didn't have the opportunity to play….

Room Tip: Ask for a river view…..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear George,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that the rooms and property as a whole met your expectations. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return and hopefully you'll be able to play at the beautiful Club at Savannah Harbor Golf Course.

BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at the Westin Savannah Harbor last week for a conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The rooms were clean and the view of downtown Savannah was awesome. We were on the other side of the river and had to take a ferry across to reach the historic part. The Ferry would run about every 20 minutes and stopped running at midnight. If I went back to Savannah I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that we were able to make a positive and memorable service experience for you. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews