We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
East Bay Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
1,041
628
263
134
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
628
263
134
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfree ferryresort feeaqua starferry rideferry servicemidnight sunwater ferryriver streetconvention centerheavenly bedbeautiful resortruns every minuteshutchinson islanda river view roomhigh floorself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,187 - 1,192 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I'll begin with the bed....heavenly as advertised...this was the 1st time I took 'my' pillow back to the car. Room was great...be sure & get a room overlooking the river...so nice to watch the cargo ships coming & going. And though the hotel is across the river the free ferry boats run every twenty minutes. Check in personnel were nice as well as restaurant staff. Our meals were served in banquet areas as this was a business trip and each was excellent. There were plenty of places to sit outside & enjoy the river side view. And as someone else noted, the self parking could be a problem in the rain but basically was easy come & go. No complaints with our stay...Oh PS.....the coffee was EXCELLENT!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor overlooking the river...great view. No problem with noise inside or out......if you don't count the occasional 'fog horn' from a ferry (which was actually nice to hear)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MississippiWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted that we were able to provide a Heavenly overall experience. I greatly appreciate your feedback in regard to the parking options and will use it to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Awesome hotel, we were able to catch an internet sale that really made it worth the money... The hotel was nice the draw backs were the pool and bar area close at 11pm and the last ferry ride is at 11:40 so in the evening time your stuck with little to do.. Besides that the resort is awesome, very clean and convenient

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river not the golf course
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bighammer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted that we were able to provide a positive overall experience. I greatly appreciate your feedback in regard to our outlet operating hours and will use it to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We always look forward to a Westin stay, sometimes go out of our way to do so. This time was different - beginning with check in. We asked if a high floor riverfront was available - the unsmiling, unwelcoming , somewhat surly young women offered something on the 11th floor.She also kept having side conversations with her co-worker at the registration desk. Kind of rude.
Upon entering the room, we immediately noticed a strong smell of urine - also it appeared that furniture was missing under the window - no seating at all in the room, save a desk chair. My husband called the front desk, described the situation very politely and received no apology - only instructions to go downstairs to return the key and get a new one, which he did. He was surprised at how offhanded and unconcerned the exchange was. Sure enough the new room DID have a fully furnished area by the window. This a pet friendly property so I can only assume that was the problem with room #1 - but surely the front desk should have been aware - furnishings hadn't been replaced, etc.

In fairness, all was fine after we settled. The room was comfortable and clean and had a very nice view. The coffee however was only decaf and the toiletries consisted of 2 bars of soap and one quarter ounce plastic bottle of shampoo - no shower cap, lotion etc. The concierge was warm , friendly ,and eager to help - the type of employee we have really appreciated at other Westins.

Room Tip: Request a room on the river.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Diana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Diana,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that we were unable to provide a positive check-in and rooms experience. We will use your review to improve and hope to one day welcome you back and restore your faith in our property.

Be Well,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This resort is beautiful to the eye. The pool area is fantastic. I loved sitting by the pool and looking out on the river. The staff there was so friendly and helpful. All the staff went out their way to be helpful. It was nice having the free water ferry to town and the bus that took you over. Great rain shower head. Loads of towels were available. The entire area was very clean and well laid out. The bad-first no carts to bring our luggage in. 2nd the refrigerator in my room worked poorly. The water did not drain out of my tub for along while. No continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in an odd number room, they have a much better view. Bring the sodas you need., they are 2.50 in the hotel shop and Tylenol it was 9.50.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alabamabusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am encouraged that you found the property beautiful, enjoyed the Escape Pool, and encountered helpful staff. I apologize that we were unable to provide working amenities or fixtures during your stay and I assure you that we will use your review to improve. We hope to one day welcome you back and restore your faith in our property.

Be Well,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very clean hotel. Lovely, well appointed room. GREAT shower. Very comfortable bed. Nice views. The self parking situation can be a bit of a hassle in the rain, but tolerable. Convenient ferry service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JKMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted that we were able to provide a clean and convenient Five Star overall experience. I greatly appreciate your feedback in regard to the parking and will use it to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews