We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The DeSoto(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cotton Sail Hotel(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton-Turner Inn(Savannah)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
1,052
639
271
138
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
639
271
138
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfree ferryaqua starresort feeferry rideferry servicemidnight sunwater ferryriver streetheavenly bedconvention centerbeautiful resortruns every minuteshutchinson islanda river view roomhigh floorself parking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was excited to join my husband on a business trip and enjoy some R&R at what I had hoped was a Savannah gem. However, I will think twice before staying at this hotel again!

We found crumbs under the sheets on one of the beds.

The outside pool view was very pretty and inviting, but the pool water was murky, had a green tint to it, and I was not wanting our kids in there.

The Aqua restaurant was nice but I felt the buffet was fairly limited given the price. Service was average. We, along with the table next to us, asked for our bill and after quite a long time both made mention that it seemed to take way too long for the waitress to bring it to our tables.

We’ve stayed in Savannah numerous times and have been pleased with our hotel choices. This, however, was disappointing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank islandphrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello islandphrog,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlight in your review concern me very much. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our sincerest apologies. Rest assured we are following up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We're confident you will have a much more positive experience next time. Thank you again for your candid feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay.

Mark Spadoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I loved staying at the Westin on our recent visit to Savannah. Yes, it is across the river from downtown and the historic district but the free ferry rides over and back make it no problem at all and actually give you some time to relax after a long day of walking and exploration! The pool area is fabulous and the restaurants are very good and priced reasonably. The views of the city and the river are unbelievable, especially at night! The golf course looks great too but I didn’t get a chance to play it as we spent a lot of time in this beautiful city and at the pool with a nice cocktail!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mdkk183288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mdkk183288,

We are thrilled we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf & Resort offers a luxury retreat in the heart of Savannah - the south's only downtown resort. Our unique downtown destination seamlessly combines urban accessibility with outstanding resort amenities. It was our pleasure having you & your wife as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you both on your next trip to the area.

Mark Spadoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, large comfortable rooms, but walls are a little thin. The view of the river makes up for it, though. I forgot my tennis shoes and workout gear, so I had to rent some from the hotel! Only $5.00 to keep them as long as I needed them! What a bargain! Make sure you request a river view so you can enjoy the tugboats, ferry and Savanna Queen that scurry up and down the river. Ferry into Savanna is free. Once you are in Savannah, take the on and off trolley tour so you can stop and shop along the way. There are two different trolley tours! Henry’s is a must for an inexpensive old fashioned breakfast! I personally loved shopping at Go Fish because the fabrics are handmade and dyed. You won’t see yourself coming and going. We took the Daufuskie Island tour and it was the highlight of our trip! The hotel has a representative to schedule it for you. $95 a person was a bargain for everything we saw along the way and on the island. Saw dolphins, alligators and other wildlife on the way. Once we were on the island, we were in a golf cart. Lots of folklore and artistians. Ask for Captain John, he is so knowledgeable! Golf is free after 4:00 p.m. with golf cart rental. When the sign says, “Watch for snakes and alligators,” they mean it! We saw a snake sunning on the tee box. Golf course is well maintained and good condition, the staff is friendly and helpful. You won’t lose many balls unless you get in the marsh. We only played the front 9 because of rain, but if you birdie #6, you get a free drink! (180 in and well protected green.) The weather was extremely muggy making it seem hotter than it really was. Wear lots of sunscreen, bring a hat and don’t forget the bug spray! Be prepared to spend a lot of time in the pool! Food by the pool was excellent! Dined in the dining room one evening and service and food were top notch! I don’t recommend going in June if you can help it, but a bargain if you are accustomed to the heat and humidity.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I could give this hotel a higher review but due to the problems we had here I cannot. We arrived shortly before 5pm and found out our room, along with several other rooms (possibly hundreds) were not ready because the hotel decided to let a large group of people have late checkout. We did not get a room until close to 7pm. The hotel offered us nothing to help alleviate our inconvenience. The room was nice but noisy. We could hear noise from the hallway, from the adjoining rooms, and from the pool area (and we were on the 8th floor). We had to constantly wait in line for the elevator. Before we arrived we read on their website that they had a boat that would take you to a private beach (Bloody Point on Daufuskie Island) and it was complimentary. Well, they needed to get that off because it is no longer offered. What is offered instead is a three hour trip somewhere for $75. One day our room was not cleaned. My wife practically had to beg one of the staff to clean our room. We did not eat in any of the restaurants at the hotel but based on the quality of the food they provided for the meeting I attended it was probably not very good. We did buy one drink at the pool bar and was charge $13 for it. That seemed high. When checking out there was an additional charge on the bill, probably from someone in the group they allowed late checkout to when we checked in. They took the charge off. Overall the stay was very disappointing and if I ever returned to Savannah I would not choose to stay here. Stay in Savannah proper so you do not have to rely on the water ferry that gets you there (another thing you have to wait in line for).

Room Tip: If you do stay try to get a river view room but all rooms are probably noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ralph G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize on behalf of the entire staff for not having your room ready upon your arrival, causing you to have to wait. Our team is reviewing this situation to see what went wrong and taking extra care to avoid this in future. We're are also extremely sorry to read about the numerous issues you encountered and for the inconvenience you were caused. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider returning to our hotel so we can provide you with the hospitality you deserve.

Mark Spadoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved being across the river from town. 11th floor river view. The huge boats were great to watch. Although the weather was super hot, the hotel and grounds provided a fabulous area to cool off. The large pool was the bomb. Although a lot of people in the afternoon, swimming at 7am was so refreshing. No problem with towels, everywhere was clean and nicely landscaped.
Boat ferries ran every 30 minutes and basically right next to the hotel property...free.
I thought the room was comfy, the BED was fantastic. Towels were cushy and seemed new. Plenty of outlets to charge all my electronics. Loved having a bottle of water free in the room. Had good coffee in the room but since I was there for a company meeting didn’t take advantage of it.
Room was very quiet.
Great hot water.
Ended up not using the gym, it was a good distance away. Nice looking club though.
Thought the gift shop was pretty limited.
Starbucks on the first floor was good. The bar was right around the corner.(kind of dark)
Will say housekeeping seemed stressed. Very active hotel. Usually room was made up pretty late and 1/4 nights not even done. But the room was clean!
Recommend the Grove for dinner
Rooftop bar at the Bohemian was gorgeous

Room Tip: River view was great
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews