We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonaventure Cemetery Journeys w/ Shannon Scott

Bonaventure Cemetery Journeys w/ Shannon Scott
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Bonaventure Cemetery Journeys with Shannon Scott
Ranked #10 of 140 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tour the South's most illustrious, Victorian Cemetery with 25 year, resident storyteller, Shannon Scott! Herein rests poets, songwriters, actors, artists, industrialists, duellists, Confederates, and every life story under one sunny cemetery! See Little Gracie, Johnny Mercer, Conrad Aiken, Noble Jones and more! Fans of "Midnight In The Garden of Good and Evil?" Get close to the characters! Even better, a significant portion of your ticket goes directly to Bonaventure Cemetery's preservation! Talk about a personal & impacting day out! Historic District Hotel Transportation Available!
Weston, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I took this tour in june 2014. We loved it! Shannon is chock full of Savannah history and gossip and makes beautiful Bonaventure Cemetery come alive. Well worth it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    42
    9
    5
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the admission.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Shannon the guide is entertaining, soulful, passionate about the stories and lives linked to Bonaventure. The place is beautiful and moving. Bring your camera! Hat, WATER and closed shoes (there are ants). Would do it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitabig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“A very informative tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were in Savannah for a long weekend and based on the other TripAdvisor reviews, we booked Shannon's tour for a sultry Saturday morning tour. Let me say this, he certainly knows his history. Shannon was incredibly informative and had some really great stories regarding the cemetery and it's residents. So much so that our two hour tour took three hours to complete. The stories, however, were very fun and sometimes tragic, so the time flew by. You will definitely learn something on this tour and I would absolutely recommend it with highest regards. Shannon was great, and it's really nice to see someone who enjoys his work the way he does. It also doesn't hurt that the cemetery itself is as beautiful as it is. Book it, you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
“Best tour ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the best tour of any I've taken. Shannon is extremely passionate and knowledgeable on all things Bonaventure as well as Savannah. The fact that he is rather easy on the eyes is just a bonus! Highly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed. Bring comfy walking shoes and water along.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank llm111973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Tour EVER, bar none!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My sister & I took Shannon Scott's Bonaventure Tour a couple of days ago & we cannot stop talking about the many things he taught us. Shannon has a very rare ability to share stories, taking you back into any era & weave stories together that inspire you to think about, imagine, debate & discuss them endlessly after the tour ends.
He fascinates, tantalizes, challenges & teaches in such a manner that one feels as though you are sitting down with a friend, completely captivated by his stories about the intriguing friends/family in his life...which only ends up whetting your appetite to learn much, much more! He is an amazingly talented historian, researcher, teacher & storyteller.
The very highest compliment one can ever receive is for people to 'pay it forward' by passing all that we learn on to others & refer everyone we meet to take Shannon Scott's tour- which is exactly what we will continue to do. I will definitely take Shannon's tour (& hopefully partake in the after hours dinner event) every single time I am in Savannah- I have a feeling his knowledge/story is an endless, fascinating, wonderful adventure that will teach me something new every single time! This is by far the most phenomenal tour I have ever experienced in Savannah.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tpo107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonaventure Cemetery Journeys w/ Shannon Scott also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Bonaventure Cemetery Journeys w/ Shannon Scott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing