We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This hotel is very well managed, the front desk employee were very nice and pleasant to talk to, but the person that really exceeded the customer service ratings was Mr. Terrazo Smith Jr, he was very polite and extremely helpful.
This hotel is beautiful and very well kept, the rooms are cleaned and the breakfast was very good,! It was worth your money.
Rojas Family, Miami Florida

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel is in a good location, close to the DOT stop and trolley stops. The staff was accommodating, but the breakfast buffet was lacking. The only problem with this property is the outdated furnishings and the musty smell.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is a great hotel, well situated for walking around the historic area. The rooms are HUGE and comfortable. It is older, so the decor is not up to date, but it is well kept and quite OK. Breakfast was average. Front desk staff were, however, disinterested and unhelpful.

Overall, I recommend it, but Marriott needs to train "hospitality" staff a bit better.

PS: The valet was very helpful indeed - perhaps he should be on the desk!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raindance01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2011

Good Afternoon: Thank you for your comments during your recent stay. We always strive for the great service you expect from Marriott. I will take your comments and follow up with our front desk staff so we may improve for the future. Thank you also for the nice comments about the valets, I will let them know about the positive impression they made on you. As a note we will be going through a full renovation at the end of this year! During this time, rest assured that your comfort and convenience are
as important to us as ever. If you would like to share any more comments please contact me directly. We hope you will stay with us in the future if you find yourself in Savannah again.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287 or cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I was concerned about this hotel based on the reviews. We chose this hotel because our friends are members of the rewards program, and their hotel stay was free. They made the reservation for us a couple weeks in advance. Two days before our stay I noticed online that the rates had dropped about $40/night. My friend called and the front desk made the change right away and honored the online price.
The hotel is a little on the outskirts of the historic district, but is a short walk to restaurants, bars, Bay Street and River Street.
Our room was clean and overall was a great stay for a short getaway. We had a foldout couch in our king room so two small children could stay in this room as well. Not super romantic, but priced right for a weekend trip.

Room Tip: Check prices before your stay to get best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crash330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This Courtyard is really a old one, not sure what generation rooms its is but at least 12 years or more. The are spacious, but thats about it. The lobby is old and so is the eating area. The staff is so so but not really special or informative. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solohobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 June 2011

Good Morning: Thank you for your feedback about your trip to Savannah. I'm sorry the hotel was not what you expected. We are pleased to share with you, that near the end of the year, we will be
undergoing a complete hotel renovation including rooms, lobby, and breakfast
area! During this time, rest assured that your comfort and convenience are
as important to us as ever. I will also pass along the comments to our staff so we improve. If you have any more specific comments you would like to share please contact me directly. We hope you will stay with us in the future if you find yourself in Savannah again.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287 or cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Nothing Spectacular. It was clean and cosmetically nice. Rooms were on the small side. No FREE breakfast. The Parking situation sucked. $12 per day for valet parking. that makes it inconvenient for the family that needs to have access to their vehicle. The historic district was very nice to visit. I highly recommend the COBBLESTONE walking GHOST tour. Ask for Tanna as your guide. She dressed the part and was very good at what she does!! Overall...the hotel was clean and a nice place to stay. I can not really say any thing bad about the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambone10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Hotel was not clean and the service was poor. I have stayed at other Marriott hotels in Savannah, but will not return to this one.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coquetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 June 2011

Good Morning: I'm sorry your experience during the visit to our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways for our team to improve and service is a key component. I hope you can take the time to contact me directly so I may get more details about your stay. We would love for you to return in the future.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287 or cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 415 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3917
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £87 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing