We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoom in via I-16, and you're there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #41 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Zoom in via I-16, and you're there!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It is about a 15-min walk from the river, and on the west edge of the historic district at its midpoint. The hotel is also one block from the big museum and info center, as well as the starting point for Old Town Trolley Tours.

The room was good, although showing some wear. Staff were very helpful and courteous. There is on-site valet parking for $12 per day.

The hotel is easy to reach from the interstate and just as easy to leave.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing your on your next trip to Savannah.

Bill Wade

Guest Services Manager
cy.savdt.ops2@marriott.com
912-790-8287
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    309
    135
    45
    25
See reviews for
240
260
22
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The stay at courtyard was very nice! No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Was there on April with the kids, the room was comfortable and the service was very nice.
Ther is a small pool and a small patio.
Parking is only by valet and cost 12 $ a day, breakfast is around 10$ for an adult and includes all standard items plus make your own omlettes.

There is a concierge although she was not very helpful.

This can be a good choice for a family although I'll try the breakfast in one of the french restaurants.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank nirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for choosing us in your travels. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future. I will share your comments with our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Bill Wade

Guest Services Manager
cy.savdt.ops2@marriott.com
912-790-8287
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here Feb 2012. Wonderful location right on edge of historic district. Museum and historic trolly tour stop right across the street. Room very clean and staff very friendly with many suggestions for places to eat within walking distance. Tried two which were perfect for evening meals. One was right across the street the other 4 blocks. Since it is on the edge and not right in the center of the historic district, it is very quiet and feels less touristy. Loved it and so did my friends. Secure parking, but unlike other Courtyards no Resturant on premices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We always welcome feedback from our guests. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Savannah.

Sincerely,

Angela Small
Assistant General Manager
cy.savdt.ops1@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here for three days over Easter weekend and had a great experience. About 1/2 mile from the historic district and a nice walk. Rooms were spacious and clean, great service and food here. Will stay again if back in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We always welcome feedback from our guests. We look forwarding to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah.

Sincerely,

Angela Small
Assistant General Manager
cy.savdt.ops1@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We only stayed one night but it fit the bill for what we needed. The hotel is located close to the River Walk and is convenient for walking through all the great city squares and looking at the architecture. Upon checking in, I asked for a refrigerator and it was delivered within minutes of our luggage.
Know that Courtyard is a brand that does not supply free breakfast. They did have a limited buffet for $10 per person. We chose to take a walk and enjoyed a breakfast sandwich at Panera Bread a few blocks from the hotel. There is also no self-park and valet parking is added to your bill. I think it was $15. This is true of most of the hotels in the historic district so don’t get too upset by it. There are choices further out that give you free parking.
Would choose to stay again when in the city.

Room Tip: I have a standing request for a high floor in my Marriott profile. Our room was on the lowest floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crjask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We always appreciate feedback. We look forwarded to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Savannah

Sincerely,

Angela Small
Assistant General Manager
cy.savdt.ops1@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

nice King bed room with a small balcony over looking the pool area. Clean, valet parking was convenient, friendly staff. Late check out was possible. Nice outdoor area and pool.Walk distance to riverfront and all other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Savannah.

Angela Small
Assistant General Manager
cy.savdt.ops1@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 415 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3917
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing