We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went for a extended weekend stay. Impressed with Savannah in general however the staff truly made this stay exceptional. The hotel is clean, beautiful and in a great location for visiting the Savannah Historic District.

Room Tip: Corner suite was large and views were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannahfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Savannahfan2014,

We're thrilled to hear you had a great time with us during your recent trip to our beautiful city. We work really hard to provide a great experience and I'm glad you appreciated our efforts.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    300
    134
    43
    25
See reviews for
231
257
22
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a GS pilgrimage. Had a large group of scouts and parents with me. Good location. Most everything within walking distance. Clean, moderately appointed and well kept on interior and exterior. But, I cannot saw enough nice things about the staff. They were welcoming, nice and super efficient! Everyone in our group was made happy and unbelievably pleased with every aspect of this hotel (and pleasing over 25 women/girls is no easy feat mind you!). Even the valets didn't shutter when asked to bring around our car for the "umpteenth" time because someone forgot to get something out of the backseat! Was even told by the staff that our GS were "wonderfully behaved" and they asked when we were coming back again! Highly recommend this hotel to families, GS pilgrimage troops and groups with children! Worth every single penny!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThankfulGSmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ThankfulGSmom,

On behalf of my entire staff, I thank you for all of your comments and taking the time to tell me directly of your positive experience. Savannah is THE place for our Girl Scouts and we at the Savannah Courtyard Historic District embrace the history and the experience for the girls.

We respect how much it takes for the girls to save their hard-earned money to make the trip here and we're thrilled we could help create happy memories for them all.

Please don't wait another year before you return. In the meantime, tell the troop we wish them a summer filled with happy times and happy memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for the recent, memorial weekend holiday, and our car was broken into. No cameras are located on the outside, of the hotel. However, there is a sign that let's those of us know that we are spending over $200 per night, plus $20 more for parking that, we are "parking at our own risk" , because they are not responsible, for anything that happens in their parking lot. So if you are in the mood to feel, violated then this is the place to stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lsmith2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear lsmith2001,

Thank you for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is shocking to hear your car was broken in to, as any time there is a guest incident, we conduct an investigation and I am involved from the beginning. I was not aware of this incident. Should you wish to discuss it further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
We take these issues very seriously and as long as I've been at this location, I have never heard of any break-ins to our vehicles parked in our secured valet lot.
Again, should you wish to discuss, please contact me at the hotel.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was in town for a church conference at the Civic Center and this was a great place to stay! Very convenient to the Civic Center. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. When I arrived, I asked for a room facing the town and bridge, and it was granted. They even got the other people from my church near me on the same floor. The Valet workers were cheerful and friendly. It was very quiet at night. I ate breakfast one morning and it was adequate for the price. The wait staff were also very prompt and friendly. Very good location to to walking to City Market and other historical places. This is where I will stay when I come again to Savannah!

Room Tip: If you want a view, see if the town/bridge view rooms are available. The bridge at night is beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredteacher65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear tiredteacher65,

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us during your Church Convention. We loved having you here with us. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations and the service of our team. Nothing makes me happier than to hear we not only met your expectations, but exceeded them as well.

We hope it's not another year before you come back to Savannah. In the meantime, take care of yourself for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

So we have stayed at this hotel for one night during our visit to Savannah! The location of the hotel is ok. It's walking distance to all major attractions. It's a typical Courtyard hotel that is simple and clean. The gym is small. The staff is helpful. There is no free parking on site. They do valet parking for all cars.

The lobby is nice and they have free coffee/teas and iced tea and water in the lobby. I really enjoy hanging out at the lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ayu312,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We're glad you were pleased with our hotel and were able to take advantage of hanging out in the lobby--that is one of my favorite places too.

Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Warm welcome on arrival for our coach party reminded me more of a b&b rather than an international chain hotel. Reception laid on for us consisting of iced tea and cookies! Good standard accommodation with clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Highly recomend this hotel in a delightful southern state city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky123881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Vicky123881,

We're so glad your bus tour group stayed with us. We always enjoy having our tour groups and love to do welcome receptions to let you relax after a long bus ride.

Whether you come back on a tour or on your own, we'd love to welcome you back with open arms.

In the meantime, take care of yourself for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during Memorial weekend. Price for hotel does not match quality of hotel & yes I am aware that they charge in line with others in area charge for Holidays but, they are nothing special. When we checked in we asked for a high floor room & where told there were non. The 2nd party we were with checked in after we did & made same request & they were granted the high floor room, same size room we had. Needless to say we were not happy but, did not make a fuss. The so call bar was never open & when we did go on Sat night we sat there & bar tender saw us but would not look up until hubby asked if they were open & we received a snappy NO! Again we did not make a fuss. Nicest part was housekeeping, they were friendly & always had a smile. Them when we received our bill tried charging us for food, we never had their breakfast. They did adjust bill. Actions speak louder than words, we will not stay at this location again.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, ask for a room to the left of building (as you walk in). Not that they m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LSMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinGM, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear LSMTravels,

I truly appreciate your feedback from your recent stay in Savannah, and truly apologetic for your experience. We strive to exceed your expectations--and ours--and clearly we failed you.

Should you ever wish to give us a second chance, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#22 of 113 in Savannah
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 415 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3917
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing