We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$219
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$174
US$163
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
60
26
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
60
26
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmini marketpouring down rainbedroom suitefront deskstate universitystanding waterfamily emergencymarriott standardsan extended stayabercorn streetoutdoor poologlethorpe malllaundry roomthe hotel stafflonger stayan easy drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week while he was working. This place is GREAT!!! The room was wonderful and the entire staff was so helpful. It is in the perfect place to go site seeing also. Just go straight down the road it sets on and your there. We will most definitely stay here again when we come back to Savannah!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2nd building on the backside and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi Sonarmom,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Savannah. I have shared your glowing review with my team and they were very appreciative of the wonderful comments. Come visit us again soon.

Angela Small
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff here is wonderful, helpful, courteous and very friendly. We found a lower rate online and the manager was not hesitant to give us the lower rate. The room was clean and they were always ready to make sure all our needs were met. Would I recommend this place to others? The question should rather be, "Why wouldn't I recommend it?" It is a very easy trip to downtown and to other sights in the area. If we come to Savannah again, I guarantee this is where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the building across from the office. No noise, just nice and quiet with some trees out the window.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi VV,

I would like to thank you for the glowing review you shared with everyone on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure getting to know your wonderful family while you stayed with us for a week. We can't wait until you come to see us again soon.

Angela Small
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The locate is very convenient with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The room we stayed in was clean, very comfortable bed, and what appeared to be a recently updated kitchen complete with fridge, stove, and full sized microwave. We were arriving after midnight and a quick call to guest services assured us that would not be an issue. Maid service happily offered extra towels where usually its like asking to move mountains at other hotels.

Room Tip: Don;t use Waze to find this place, it will take you down a residential street with no access to the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi Michael S.,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with everyone on your recent stay with us. I was so excited that you enjoyed our Newly Renovated Suites. I have to agree with you the rooms look amazing! If you are staying for a few nights or and extended stay having a all suite hotel gives you the feeling of being at home. You can enjoy a late night snack or heat up a pizza in the microwave while you watch your favorite show. We hope to see you again very soon.

Angela Small
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We loved our room, had a full kitchen. Close to town but far enough away to get a good deal. Within walking distance to good food and very close to a Target and Walmart. The room was good and clean and the hotel staff were very nice. We did notice a few shady characters lurking around but had no issues.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Linda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share comments on your recent stay with us. The advantage of staying in an all suite hotel is that you have options. You can choose to dine in or visit one of our fabulous restaurants in Savannah. We are a short drive to downtown Savannah and along the way you get to see the beautiful historic homes. The team at the hotel will increase our periodic walk arounds to make sure our guest know we are there when we need them.

Angela Small
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Perhaps one of the GREATEST PLACES to STAY. I have enjoyed the consistency, cleanliness and hospitality that this Marriott offers. When staying in Savannah, this hotel is ALWAYS my primary choice. If you have the opportunity to interact with the manager and lead reservationist Angela and Wanda, even better. These two women are fabulous, professional, and hard working. I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are consistently clean and their animal friendly atmosphere is a plus.

Room Tip: The "studio" is an excellent choice for a short trip. It is equipped with a small kitchen. The decor is lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tps_savta_gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hi Linda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback with everyone. It is always a pleasure to have you and Michael stay as guest in our hotel. You both are part of our extended family and the TownePlace Suites Savannah will always be your home away from home. We will see you soon on your next trip to Savannah.

Angela Small
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews