We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable family atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #71 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Clean and comforting accommodations: the whole hotel smells nice and clean! Staff friendly, attentive, and immediately willing to help if you need anything. Bed and bedding is of better quality; improvements were being made daily during this stay: landscaping, painting, room upgrading, etc.
Hot tub is very nice! Though indoor pool is small, the indoor pool deck area is perfect for relaxing in the evenings with a book (borrowed from the hotel library!).
Motivated, professional, and welcoming owner was on site throughout my stay ready to help with any guest concerns. Its is obvious this hotel is improving in all areas and will be hard to beat in the future. Other comparable Midtown hotels should take some tips from this one.

Room Tip: ask staff for upgrade upon check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynmonroega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

My wife and I spent two nights in the Country Inn and Suites at 7576 White Bluff Road in Savannah on June 7 and 8. We were pleased with our suite and would not hesitate to stay there again. It is about a 15 minute drive to the historic waterfront area through picturesque areas including the squares. Room was clean and comfortable. Only negative was a family with kids above us. The kids seemed to be jumping off of the beds and making noise.

Room Tip: Suggest top floor - in any hotel or motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graybear41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The price, staff and room was amazing. I was very Surprised at the room (Very CLEAN) and the price and the STAFF was GREAT!! From the front desk to the person that was serving the breakfast!! Real Forks, Spoons, Glasses, plates...not the usually paper or extra small plastic cups! I will and have stayed there!! Everytime in Savannah, I will be staying at this Hotel!!

Room Tip: Just Show UP Staff will Help MORE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WINPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The location was great and the front desk staff was extremely helpful, but the hotel really needs some updates. There were multiple spots on the interior doors of the rooms which needed paint or had peeling paint, carpeting in the hall was pieced together near the ice machine and could've been a tripping hazard, hallways were very dark, and the elevator needs re-painted. We didn't use the indoor pool as it was incredibly dark and dreary.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghpotterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here in April 2011 and overall it was a good hotel, close to downtown and the historic area. The hotel needs cleaning in public areas like hallways. Can't be that hard to get a carpet cleaned, it looks bad to come out of the elevator and step on what looks like an old crime scene. My room smelled very damp and musty and even with the AC on, it smelled. The bathroom is a bit odd and like all hotel bathrooms, never has enough robe hooks or towel rails. The shower head sprayed water straight up in the air which was entertaining and one of the sink handles turned backwards. The free breakfast was great, lots of variety and well run. They directed us to a local bar the Crystal(?) which was excellent. Cookies in the lobby were a nice touch and the concierge is excellent, very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We got more than we expected! Everything was very clean and the staff was awesome and most accommodating! The pool was clean and we will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicalvibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We were in Savannah for a wedding, and wanted to be somewhere fairly close to the cathedral. Most of the rooms in that area (that weren't roach motels) were at least $100 dollars a night. After reading the reviews, I booked this one. The staff was courteous and attentive without being overbearing, the hotel itself was immaculate, and the room was clean, comfortable, and attractive. The lobby smelled clean the minute you walked through the door. I cannot think of a single negative comment regarding this establishment. Given the opportunity to return to Savannah, the decision on where to stay would be a no-brainer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtness41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#46 of 115 in Savannah
993 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £67 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing