We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Competent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Paradise, California
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and Competent”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Really enjoyed our 2-night stay here. Pleasant room was clean and in good repair, beds were great. Breakfast was outstanding, really, for this type of operation, and I've never seen such diligent staff - in spite of the number of people at the breakfast bar, the tables were cleared promptly and the food area was clean and well stocked. The location was fine for us - a short drive into the gorgeous old town, and very close to the suburban Oglethorpe Mall area, which you can walk to easily from the hotel and where there are a number of places to eat (like Chili's.) I would give the place 5 stars except for the funky maintenance tricks. There's a ceiling repair in the lobby, for example, that looks like I fixed it and had only 10 minutes to do so. The breakfast area is very inviting and furnishings good looking - but then they added two longer folding tables of the particle-board-melamine variety that looked like they'd been used for 50 years at some Boy Scout camp in the woods. I would encourage the management not to cut corners in this way - the place is so close to great that it would take just a few changes to get there.

I'd stay here again - Savannah is fantastic, and this place is a sure bet at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Russ,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We genuinely appreciate your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate our location. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    176
    108
    73
    64
See reviews for
234
167
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in Savannah and this one has been the BEST. The staff is wonderful; very friendly. Sylvia (housekeeping staff) was a doll. The staff did not mind telling me diferent areas that may be of interest to me and how to get there. This was the best stay I have had in Savannah in more than seven years. I definitely will be booking this hotel again! Very close to other areas such as eating places, shopping, and the historic district. Kudos to the staff!

Room Tip: "Suites are large and roomy"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinyo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Kinyo51,

Thank you so much for your generous response. We are thrilled to hear such great things about your stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Director of Sales and Marketing
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were pleased with our stay. Clean comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool and hot tub that was open late. Mall and restaurants near by. Short drive to downtown historic district, why pay more?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamingNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear DreamingNC,

Thank you for taking the time to post a response about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We requested an early check-in to attend a wedding. They were wonderful and cleaned a room within 30 minutes of our arrival. The manager on duty and the cleaning staff were wonderful. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear micg,

Thank you so much for your response. We enjoyed having you guy stay at our facility and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Savannah
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is located 6 miles from downtown Savannah. Plenty of free parking in the lot adjacent to the hotel. The rooms were generously sized suites with a door on the bedroom - allowing those who like to sleep late to do so. Two TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the living room area was nice. There was a wet bar with a microwave and fridge. The towels were fluffy and plentiful. We decided to stay another night and were pleased to find upon requesting (this was Easter week) that our room was available for a second night. The housekeeper was very accommodating by providing us with plenty of clean towels and not insisting on coming in to 'clean' as we had all our stuff packed up and sitting in the way - so we didn't have to move everything out of the way.
We felt this hotel offered everything the downtown hotels offer, friendly staff, firm comfortable bed, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We spent most of our time in town and at restaurants so the room was just a place to shower, change clothes and rest for the night. We stayed in downtown Savannah the last time we visited and for my money, I'd prefer to stay out of town and just drive in. Parking is very tight downtown and you may end up searching for parking (structures and meters are everywhere)...so what's the difference?

We had a great time and enjoyed our visit to Savannah. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Although we had a king room the bathroom door was sorta in the way - not sure if this is in every ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganQui1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We got this booked for two night's stay during busy Home show weekend using Priceline. Room was comfortable and clean. Reception was courteous and helpful. It is several miles from downtown, but only a short drive away. We were there during weekend and did not see any plane traffic as this is near air base. Breakfast room was very busy on Sunday morning. Excellent service during breakfast. Overall, great value.

Room Tip: Take upper floors. If you are staying during week days, ask about plane traffic and get a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moksha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear moksha51,

Thank you for your response! We appreciate you taking the time to post a comment in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah-Midtown
912-692-0404
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I booked rooms for us as well as his sister and husband. Online it appeared that we were getting a suite with two king bedrooms. That didn't happen, but we did get two adjoining king suites, which was fine. Unlike some of the other reviewers, we experienced problems with Hunter Air base that was right by the hotel, with helicopter maneuvers going on until after midnight on a Monday night and large planes taking off early in the morning. As our rooms faced the back of the hotel, we also experienced garbage collection on a Monday morning, most likely at the adjacent mall. Our room appeared old and in need of some sprucing up. In fact,some work was underway as there were white patches on the walls. Our toilet drained very slowly and twice we requested a plunger to avoid water running over onto the floor.

Finally, we have stayed at other Country Inns in various places, and the breakfast just wasn't as good here. Our first morning was a Sunday and not enough food or utensils were available. The eggs appeared to be powdered, and the waffle maker ran out of mix - there were too many people eating and not enough staff to address their needs. On Monday and Tuesday things were better as the hotel didn't sem as full. On a positive note, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the hotel's parking lot, if available. You won't hear the garbage tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager50, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear EMTtraveler,

Thank you for your feedback. We will use this to fine tune our operations in hopes of your next return.

Thank you,

Alexa Hankinson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#72 of 113 in Savannah
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#80 of 113 in Savannah
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#55 of 113 in Savannah
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing