We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Montgomery
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Decent Place to Sleep”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Upon arriving at this location, we realized that the road was a one-way, and our GPS was trying to get us there by going down the wrong way. We did arrive safely, and in a timely fashion. The choice to stay here was one that we decided not to stay in the downtown historic district, to get away from the hussle and bussle. Which worked out fairly well.

The staff of the hotel was very friendly, but not very informative on the restaurants around. We had been upgraded to a King Suite, and the room was very old feeling, and very small for a suite. The air conditioning unit took all night to get down in coldness (the bedroom area was always 4-5 degrees warmer than the living room area), and the room had a very low, closed-in feeling about it. The hallways were not air conditioned, at least that is what it felt like.

The room was clean though, and the bed was comfortable for a one-night stay. The hot breakfast the next morning was very good, so all in all this was an OK place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the comfort of the beds. We apologize that the hallway did not feel cool during your stay. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, that you will stay with us again and that we will exceed your expectations!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    176
    108
    73
    64
See reviews for
234
167
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The lobby was welcoming and clean. The rest of the establishment was not up to standard. The hallway needed to be vacuumed as well as most of my room. Upon entering the bathroom I had to flush the toilet. UGH! The furniture was worn and needed to be replaced. Disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Cathy,
We apologize for the concerns you expressed during your stay. However, due to the fact that it is two months after your stay at our property, I am unable to find out exactly what happened during your unpleasant experience and which staff were involved. Nonetheless, thank you for taking the time to review our property and alerting us to your incident.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. We had a lot of room but it was pretty outdated. The carpet and furniture was old, our room smelled funny, and they didn't actually change our sheets when we put the sign on the bed. However the breakfast was nice and we didn't have to break our pocket by staying outside the historic district. Within driving distance to many places.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZumbaAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear ZumbaAsh,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you input and will use it to fine tune our operations. If your travels bring you back to the Savannah area, please visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When I came across this Hotel, I was just looking for a quick place to spend the night in Savannah, Ga., on my way to Orlando, Fl. I thought I had booked a double bed room and didn't think about it any more till we checked in and it was one king bed. Well that presented a problem since it was me, my daughter and her husband and 10 month old baby. I immediately went to the front desk where I was greeted by Samir and asked for a bigger room, telling him I thought I had a double bed room. He instantly accommodated us and offered us a suite for just a few more dollars. The suite had a pullout couch, a living room, small kitchenette and 2 new flat screen televisions. I was very impressed with how quickly they were able to help us and within 2 minutes, we were in a new room. The only problem I had in the room, was how much warmer the bedroom was from the living quarters (about 5 or 6 degrees warmer) but other than that it was the perfect place for us to spend the night. I would recommend this for families traveling with small children. The room was quiet and big enough for us to have friends over that afternoon. The breakfast was fantastic (not your typical muffin and coffee) consisting of bagels, eggs, toast, tea's, coffee and make it yourself waffles. I loved it here and wish I had been able to stay a few nights longer. when I come back to Savannah this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: This place is very accommodating and perfect for families. The breakfast alone is a good reason to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gequita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Gequita,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I will share your kind words with Samir and all of the breakfast staff. We look forward to your return and hope we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this Country Inn on our way north out of Florida. It was close to the airport, but there was no noise that would normally come with that. The rooms were clean and well kept, as we have come to expect from Country Inns. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of choices. Only thing that seemed a bit off were the grits. It is the South, but there was no seasoning of the grits at all - truly scandalous, lol. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and we would definitely return if staying overnight in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAboyinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear PAboyinFL,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate you staying with us and for all of your kind remarks. W will definitely look into the grits situation as we do not want to be responsible for an unpleasant image of the South. We look forwad to seeing you in the future when your travels bring you back to our area!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here as the 4th leg of our vacation. We enjoyed it very much. We stayed here to have a night in Savannah just after St. Patrick's Day. We were pleased with the location of being away from downtown but still have easy transfers to the downtown area. We took the shuttle to downtown and hopped on a trolley to view around town. The front desk lady was very cheerful and helpful and I was glad they took good care of us. The pool (like most hotel pools) was full of chlorine but it didn't bother us to be able to relax in the hot tub. Overall a really nice stay. Very close to shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAsRae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Sammie Rae,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. We appreciate your kind remarks concerning your stay. Since your stay we have updated our pool area and hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to Savannah.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#72 of 113 in Savannah
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#80 of 113 in Savannah
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#43 of 113 in Savannah
980 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#55 of 113 in Savannah
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing