We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at other Country Inns in the past and had good experiences so we stayed at this one passing through Savannah. While the owners/management can't prevent people from smoking in the non smoking rooms or stop kids from running and jumping in the rooms above at midnight there are things they can take care of. Starting with the heating/air conditioning unit, when it came on I thought a flight of Chinook helicopters were flying over to nearby Hunter Army Airfield. The bathroom needs a lot of work. The caulking around the tub and shower needs to be replaced. The ceiling in the bathroom had rust on all the metal and there are sign of water damage. It rained the night we were there and the window in the bedroom leaked and there was a large puddle of water in the bedroom on the window sill and floor near the window. This hotel needs a lot of work so beware before reserving a room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear MP,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback and will use it to finetune our operations as we continue to renovate and provide the quality of service our guests deserve. Please consider visiting us again on your next visit in hopes that we may exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    175
    104
    71
    63
See reviews for
223
163
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel was inviting with a warm fireplace and festive Christmas decorations. We had a wonderful time and the rooms were nice; breakfast was great! All staff was friendly, especially our breakfast server Brenda. She recommended a local toy store which was a perfect thing to do on a rainy day with our 2 and 4 yr old. Christian was also accommodating when I informed her that the eggs were out at breakfast. She made sure we received a portion before she offered it on the buffet. Overall a great experience!
Also, had a wonderful dinner at the Pirate's House: excellent food, historic atmosphere, child friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara271908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Barbara,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our festive Christmas decorations and that we were able to help you with some shopping suggestions. Please visit us again when you are back in the area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

A decent hotel. Here's my issues;
I don't like my drivers license copied and kept. I am a Carlson Club member and copying is not necessary. The hotel is directly adjacent/under the runway threshhold to Hunter Army air base. Lots of helicopter and airplane noise and vibration up to 10 pm or so. Hotel needs upgrading its tired. Breakfast good. Weird street location difficult to turn in or out of.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Knotnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Knotnormal,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are aware that during missions by our military, there is more noise than usual. We are however, grateful to them for their untiring service. We also are in the midst of many renovations to our property as you are correct it is an older property though we srive to make it welcoming. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Savannah area so that we may exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We were in Savannah for a soccer tournament this weekend and stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for the second time (same tournament last year). The service was fantastic! Jaymin at the front desk let our team use the breakfast room for a pizza dinner and even had fresh cookies for us as dessert. They were very accommodating and considerate of our group and we'll definitely be back. Thank you for a great stay!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for all of your kind remarks. We appreciate your team coming to stay with us and are so happy that you felt welcome and that Jaymin was able to assist you. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I took a train trip from Miami to Savannah in June and chose to stay at Country Inn and Suites. This was my first stay at a Carlson hotel, and I was delighted by the huge king-sized bed, living room, and kitchen area. Even the in-room coffee provided was very good. Most hotel coffee makers look like they make four cups, but the pod they provide serves only two. (You can tell I'm getting old:) The hotel pool was very warm and clean, and the daily hot breakfast was amazing. Many hotels have a breakfast area, but you have to choose from cold items only. At Country Inn, every day a different hot breakfast buffet is provided. The staff was kind and friendly, the nightly hot chocolate chip cookies were a surprise treat, and my overall stay was very pleasant. I think as a solo traveler you get a larger space because you actually get two rooms for the price of one. It is feasible that a couple could share the king-sized bed in the separate bedroom, and kids could sleep on the pull-out sofa in the living room. Each space has its own TV. My only negative is that the drapes were very wrinkled. I know that it is better to have clean wrinkled drapes than dirty ironed ones. Perhaps the drapes were sent out to be cleaned but were not pressed. Other than that (as I say, I'm showing my age,) I was in heaven. I travel frequently and would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go for the suite that has a separate living room and bedroom. It is like a little apartment all your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Juliana,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of the kind remarks that you had for us and are thrilled that you described us as a lovely surprise. I can not apologize enough that your curtains and shears were wrinkled. We will definitely attend to that immediately. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a week of family get-together and a wedding. We had family who got there and changed rooms a few times due to smoke smell in the rooms. And we had a little bit of a problem with the money of how it was taken out but they made every effort to make it a great stay. They tried 3 different rooms for the one family member and upgraded them to a suite. They helped us out so much on the money issue and even talked to our credit card company to get the money correcting right away. The pool was nice and warm. The breakfast was great each morning. I would defiantly stay here again. Although I wish I could have gotten one of those cookies everyone talks about I always smelled them but never got there fast enough to get one. We thank them for a great stay and hope to make a visit in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Michael M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to survey our hotel. We are so sorry that one of your family membershad a problem with a smoke as we are a smoke free hotel and get very upset when someone smokes in our rooms. We are glad your family member was eventually given an acceptable room. We are also happy that the front desk was able to help you with your billing. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Always a great place to stop and get some relaxation time The cookies at check in are alone worth the stop Good location and always very clean and excellent WiFi The breakfast is always a very welcome addition and the beds and especially the pillows are great

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toberua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Toberua,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate your kind remarks and are especially glad that you enjoyed the cookies and the comfortable pillows! Please visit us again when you are back in the area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#74 of 113 in Savannah
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#41 of 113 in Savannah
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#86 of 113 in Savannah
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing