We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Ranked #67 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
“Excellent Experience in Savannah”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

There are several reasons why we would stay at this hotel, but the main one was the courteousness of the staff. Miss Phyllis was absolutely amazing, funny and flat out top notch. The hotel is convenient to downtown. There are plenty of food places near by. The room was CLEAN. I always pull the sheets back and check the tub etc, but not one hair or stain anywhere. I thank Carlson for this hotel and the people who are running it in a professional manner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank TheeChrisBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again and Phyllis sends a special hello to you an dyour family!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    176
    106
    73
    63
See reviews for
231
165
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here last week and were very happy with the place. The decor and the place is a little older, but you can't have all only new hotels! it was very well kept and the break fast was good with a lot of choices. Front desk person was very helpful inspite of being the only one there and a full hotel of guests. Internet was on and off. btu for that would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeYes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Veeyes2014,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We do have plans for more renovations this fall nad hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Riley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is located very close to Hunter Army Airfield, which made getting to and from our destination very timely. The staff was friendly and very accomodating to our needs. We had no problems with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Joseph,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area!
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We had an incident where on our first night as we were leaving our room we noticed that the door DID NOT LOCK behind us. It was clearly a problem with the latch, but the front desk attendant- who was generally overwhelmed and not very friendly went through an hour-long process in fixing the problem. In the end we were placed in a room with less beds and no compensation for the cost of the time and room issue. I must also mention that there was generally a stale (and at one point a poop-like) odor in the hallways, though generally the room was clean. On the positive, we received satisfactory daily room cleaning and the breakfast offered a good variety of choices including fresh fruit. I slept very well on their beds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kristen,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the issues that occurred while a guest at our hotel. I really apologize that the front desk was unfriendly as we take pride in having a friendly staff. I will definitely check into this matter. We hope that in the future we may exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Lobby was nice and the breakfast was typical pastries, cereal, watered & down juice. We stayed in a King Suite with our boys. The room had a strange smell in the curtains & the cover on the King bed. The bathroom was clean but paint was pealing in the shower & water pressure was pretty low.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Michelle,
Thank ou for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Honestly was not expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful and friendly staff, rooms were comfortable and clean, and breakfast was great. My son loved the pool being open late to get out some energy. We would definitely return. Great customer service.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jean H,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will hurry back and visit us again.
Thank You Again,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The lobby and breakfast area is fairly nice. The breakfast was typical and was decent. We used the side entrance and found that the exterior of the building on that end could use a good power washing. Our room was just OK. It had a bit of a musty odor. Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was not great. There was a significant ring of mildew around the grab bar (we had an accessible room) as well as along a lot of the caulking in the bathroom. The towel rack and toilet paper holder were old and rusty. In addition, right outside our room was a large electrical panel on the wall in the hallway. One of the doors was unlocked and unlatched. It could be that this was a one-off occurrence but if it is broken and always unlatched, this is a safety and liability concern. Lastly, as others have mentioned, army planes fly right over the hotel. There were a couple that came in fairly late but it was not a huge issue for us. We got a fairly reasonable last minute rate but if I had paid the typical price for their rooms, I would have been pretty upset for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear knwhelan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We have plans in the fall for bathroom renovations and appreciate you bringing our attention to the issue. The army helicopters and planes as you know are out of our control, but we apologixze if they disturrbed you although when they fly at night, we have been told that they are flying missions for the protection of our country We hope that you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Barbara Awad
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#72 of 113 in Savannah
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#82 of 113 in Savannah
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Address: 7576 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31406-2435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing